We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Solbad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solbad Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sigriswil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

I spent 3 nights here with my teenage daughter in a spacious room. The food was very good, the sole-pool very nice and the fitness room had good quality equipment (Techongym). Friendly staff and owner were helpful at all times. Looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbarnett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

We were one night in this nice hotel with a great view over the lake Thun and the alps. The room we had and also the restaurant and the SPA were very clean. The food in the restaurant is very good.

For the price you pay you get good value. Compared to five star hotels of this region in the Berner Oberland, you pay 50%.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was okay. We were quite dissappointed of our room, because everything was very old and needs a renovation. We are not superpicky, but for the price we paid we expected a nicer room. The only modern thing was the flatscreen...

Our conclusion, not recommendable for young people, too expensive and old for what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank miicha_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

We visited Geneva earlier in the year on business and drove to the Bernese Oberland for the day. We fell in love with the scenery and decided we would go back to the area for a proper vacation.
We went at the end of summer, a quiet time for tourism between the summer and ski season. The weather was changeable but we had some really excellent days, though they can start of foggy.

The hotel is beautifully situated offering stunning views over Thunersee (Lake Thun). Situated midway between Thun (15mins) and Intelaken (15 mins) on the north (quiet ) side of Thunersee. Berne is about half an hour drive, Lausanne 1hr, and Geneva 2hrs

We had the Interlaken Suite which is more of an adjoining apartment, than a suite, certainly the biggest accomadation we have ever enjoyed from any hotel, and well worth the extra over a standard room.

The hotel was immaculately clean, as you would expect in Switzerland, and remarkably friendly. The manager and his wife came around the restaurant and chatted with all the guests each evening. They were very friendly host.

The bedroom was well furnished with comfortable beds, and ample wardrobes, the bathroom was well appointed there were three huge sofas, a desk with wireless internet, a large dining table with eight chairs, and a fully equipped kitchen, with fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave and cooker. There was a large covered balcony, which overlooked Thunersee, and had a table and chairs and two loungers.

The restaurant offered a table d'hote menu. There were limited choices on the menu, but the quality of the food, the cooking and the presentation was superb. Wine prices were very reasonable compared with Geneva!

The spa/pool is wonderful. Its like swimming in a hot salt bath ! We were fairly active walking and touring so we only had a look at the solariums and saunas, but they seemed very inviting also.

The locale is beautiful. Interlaken, Grindewald, Lauterbrunen, Thun, the Eiger, all within about 30 minutes drive. Many beautiful walks, cable cars, moutainrailways, pleasure steamers, bicycle rides (downhill) etc in easy driving distance.

This hotel was about a third of the cost of the place we stayed in Geneva, and provided excellent value and quality. We will certainly go back to the area and would only chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Limathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jaun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Definitiv Zimmer mit Seeblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigriswil
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
Hotel Bellevue au Lac
#1 of 2 in Hilterfingen
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
2.4 mi away
Belvedere Strandhotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 13 in Lenk im Simmental
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#2 of 5 in Spiez
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solbad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solbad Hotel

Address: Sigriswilstrasse 117, Sigriswil 3655, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Sigriswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sigriswil
Price Range: £193 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solbad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Solbad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing