We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Jungfrau Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jungfrau Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very cute and cozy hotel, large room, very "homely" feeling. I usually don't care whether staff are good or not but the staff alone is a reason to stay at this hotel. The staff were so kind and helpful, really making extra effort to make sure our stay was comfortable, and that we had the information we needed. Probably the best service I've ever experienced. Our check out day, we had to leave very early, missed the breakfast included in our stay, so they packed us lunches to go, for free! The only downside was that the blankets were too heavy (woke up too hot on many occasions) and the pillows were poofy but flattened out completely. But I suppose that's a matter of preference.
Also very conveniently located near the train station, so we accessed jungfrau region and the train back to Interlaken very easily

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotels location is quiet pictures' and breath-taking. The rooms are also nice sizeable and have windows with beautiful view of the mountain. Not 300 mts from wilderswil railway station. The hotel is a ice choice and good value for money. The kitchen also provides nice steak dishes.

Room Tip: Go for room with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahimagaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We (me, my wife and our 1,5yr old child) spent one night at Jungfrau Hotel during a weekend trip in the Bernese Oberland. The hotel is situated just couple of minutes by car from Interlaken, the tourist hub of the area.

We booked directly from the hotel (best price guaranteed) and by arrival were upgraded free of charge. Nice surprise. The room was pretty cosy and spacious enough, with a big balcony with a great view of the Alps.

After an unsuccesful tour in Interlaken trying to find a decent place for dining, we ended up to the hotels own restaurant, which turned out to be a good choice. The food was pretty good considering the rather cheap (in Swiss standards) price. The service in the restaurant was friendly, as was the case with the receptionist as well.

The village of Wilderswil itself is not much to see, but the Alps are just around the corner.

We would highly recommend hotel Jungfrau for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the mountain view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jouluhauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with a field on the front and a beautiful view on the mountains including (of course!) the Jungfrau. The receptionists were very welcoming and helpful and gave us a few tips on the area. We had a superior room which was fairly large with a big balcony on the impressive Jungfrau. Furniture is a bit outdated and cheap (lamps on night table!), but it is clean and frankly I didn't expect more for this price: this is Switzerland and a very touristic area after all. We drove there and they have a free parking at the back, but we saw the train station just at the end of the street. Breakfast was very good with a little bit of everything (excellent fresh bread). The only downside is that despite a quiet area, I had to wear earplugs... because of the guy snoring in the room next door. But my husband couldn't hear him, so it wasn't really obvious.

Room Tip: For this rate, it is really worth choosing a room with Jungfrau view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel within easy reach of the station and to Interlaken . The hotel gives you a card to have free travel by public transport in the local area. We went on the train in the afternoon to have a look at Interlaken and have a drink and came back again for dinner at the hotel. This train gets you to Interlaken Ost, which is the next stop and the end of the line for this connection. The other station in Interlaken station is Interlaken West, at the other side of town. There are connections by bus from Ost to West if needed as I think trains to Berne and other main cities go from there. The hotel gave us a time table for the trains but you can manage without as plenty on large notices around the station. It is a nice, fairly obvious stroll to the centre from the Ost station but too far to walk to the West station from there. There are plenty of bars and hotels on this route (Hoheweg) which goes past the Hohe-matte park area.
As we happened to stay here on a national holiday (1st August), we went down to Interlaken again after dinner and enjoyed the amazing fireworks in the Hohe-matte park which started just before 10 pm. We needed to get transport back again at about 11 pm. In fact this turned out to be a bus (slightly confusing from the time table even though it has a picture of a bus on it if you look properly). Anyway it was fine. The bus came and all the world got on it. The first stop was Wilderswil station so that worked out ok. I am glad we had done the trip earlier in the day though. There were taxis at the train station so we could have taken one if needed.
Very nice dinner at the hotel. We had the "fit" options with salad. I am not sure how fit they were as there was quite a lot of mayonnaise on some of the individual salads. Very nice though. Lovely pork fillet. We spent CHF98 (£68) on dinner for two with drinks and coffee and shared starter, perhaps a little pricey. Our room was upgraded on arrival and had fantastic views of the mountains and village in a corner room with two windows. The decor was rather brown but spotless and roomy and the beds very comfortable. The room cost CHF220 (£153)for one night including tax. Breakfast very good. Staff very helpful, particularly at the reception. No air con.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed a night here with my daughter on half board. Standard rooms was good, comfortable bed, balcony with Jungfrau view. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Made sure we were comfortable. Gave us ice, fan . Totally different than the Hotel Jungfrau in Luterbranen. Dinner was very nice and breakfast buffet good. Elevator .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBuffingtonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Hotel Jungfrau is situated very near to wilderswill station. The hotel rooms very little small but good enough for small family. We stayed for 4 nights. There is a small balcony with view of jungfrau. Breakfast was very good.

The Hotel staff was also helpfull and provided us information about the area. Overall we loved our stay.

Room Tip: take room on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,250 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#5 of 40 in Interlaken
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungfrau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungfrau Hotel

Address: Schulgaessli 51, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range: £88 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungfrau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jungfrau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing