We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Swiss chalet hotel with wonderful mountain views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Swiss chalet hotel with wonderful mountain views”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Lovely Swiss chalet hotelThis is a lovely chalet hotel with wonderful views of the mountains in the centre of the village of Wilderswil, just outside Interlaken. The food is excellent which isn't surprising as the chef has a Michelin star and the staff were all very helpful and pleasant. This was our first stay in this hotel although we had visited the region before - we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHay075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    63
    43
    16
    7
See reviews for
49
128
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I can't say enough about the Hotel Alpenblick. The staff was very warm and welcoming and helpful. As soon as we checked in the girl even helped up carry our bags up to our room. She made sure everything was just fine for us. Our room was SO cozy and nice. Nice balcony overlooking the streets below and the Alps to the side. I felt like I was playing house in our room. It was so quaint. The hotel has a B&B atmosphere in that you can hear your neighbor going in and out of their room, but the noise was not bad. For breakfast, it is wonderful and you can sit and chat with other nearby tables or choose to just be by yourself. The staff is SO helpful and using English is not a problem. We tried to use our German and they were very helpful to us in saying things correctly. The hotel is wonderfully located. Near the bus line which takes you to the nearby train station. The dinner menu is a bit pricey, but the food is delicious. I would definitely stay here again. The staff and accommodations were super.

Room Tip: make sure you have a room with it's own bathroom if that is what you would like. some rooms sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a very nice stay with my family in this beautiful family hotel. All the staff was very helpful and the food was perfect. The hotel is just 5 min away from the train station and 15min from the center of Interlaken. Te room was clean and with the nice view. Breakfast buffet was with fresh products and very good variety of food. I hardly recommend you if you are in the region don’t miss to go for lunch or dinner .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_Chef170377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and had a good experience.The owners and staff are very helpful. Overall experience was very good. They have free parking and located close to wildserwil station which will connect to all the major places of swiss. On arrival ask for a free pass which gives free entry to local buses for traveling during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha_dadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stouffville on. canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We've been back several times. It's our home away from home. The staff are very friendly and recently, we brought five other couples to enjoy the experience with us. Everyone of them raved about the hotel, amenities and the people. The scenery is out of this world and the location is perfect: close to the city of Interlaken and to all the best mountain destinations. We'll be back!

Richard Poeltl

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I visited this hotel for a 41 club conference in Interlaken. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and nothing was too much effort. The hotel has a Mitchelin star restaurant and lived up to it's reputation. The owner ( also a 41 club member ) drove us to and from the conference at no extra charge. In all a wonderful experience and well worth going back to one day !

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campbeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderswil
1.6 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#30 of 40 in Interlaken
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jungfrau Hotel
Jungfrau Hotel
#1 of 7 in Wilderswil
132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Landhotel Golf
Landhotel Golf
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick
Address: Oberdorfstrasse 3, Wilderswil, Interlaken 3812, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken > Wilderswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wilderswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick Hotel Wilderswil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing