We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
32
48
5
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
48
5
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake thunlake viewglacier expressshearings coachfantastic roomgreat hotelrailway lineroom was clean and comfortablehansswitzerlandbalconysceneryinterlakenregion
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed here in April 2017. Wonderful ! Staff very helpful. Beautiful setting. We had a lake view from our balcony. Road and railway quiet after 10 pm. Coach driver could have been better trained in public relations.

Room Tip: Lake view or mountain view, your preference !
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Location very good beautiful views over the lake we were lucky enough to have a room over looking the lake, yes the room was very dated, beds very low but loads of hot water, clean linen,and plenty of towels.
The food we had was good but there is not a choice it is either the main meal option or the vegetarian option, I was offered an omelet as I didn't like the fish.
There was always seconds of the main meal offered every night but only the main dish not the vegetarian one.
The staf are very pleasant, and sociable.
The prices are in line with the rest of Switzerland it is expensive but on average of £25 a bottle of wine in the restaurant.
The cost of the extra excursions on the holiday are quite steep on average £90/95 each for a full day trip and £25/35 for extra i.e boat trip and walking tour of Bern.

Room Tip: The rooms that have been modernised are very good , check on booking as we found most of the lake rooms need modernisation .
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Linsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We spent a very happy week staying at this hotel located in the village of Leissigen on Lake Thun. The hotel is a typical Swiss chalet type hotel and all what that entails. What makes this hotel so good is the service provided by the staff. I don't normally single out staff by name but on this occasion I would especially mention two-- Lisa on reception and Sylvia who seems to do all manner of jobs and has to be seen to be believed. An absolute gem.
The food has variety with a choice on the evening menu and buffet style breakfast.
Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rear rooms quieter--railway line at front of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Cannot understand how anyone can be so negative about this hotel .

Yes maybe it could do with some updating in the bedrooms however the water was always hot , & shower was good. Towels changed everyday & the rooms cleaned daily .

The food was superb & the staff were always so helpful . Every night we were offered seconds .....

Yes the hotel is near a rail track but the views of the lake more than compensate for this .

I would certainly visit this hotel again & would recommend it

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank StellaJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

That hotel sells itself as if it is sitting on the lake, in fact they forgot to mention that between the hotel and the lake there is a main road and a busy train track... so annoying, cause the passage towards the lake is far and the noise is disturbing.
Moreover, the hotel is old, not to say neglected, has bad smell and the room was dirty to a level it was really disgusting to shower or use the toilet.\
The room's furniture is so dated to a level it is embarrassing to find it in a hotel. Moreover, the balcony is a semi-shared balcony so if your neighbor is smoking (and he was) you will suffer all the smoke in your face. The TV is an old 14" CRT... Oh, and the balcony was full of spiders!
The breakfast was decent.
The parking is good but in the booking site it was written that it is free of charge but when we left the lady wanted to charge us money for it.
Anyhow, we were glad to leave that place, sure we will never come back to it.

Room Tip: Just choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews