We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Switzerland”
Review of Hotel Brienz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Brienz
Ranked #4 of 12 Brienz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I stay for 10 days in September 2011. We travelled all over the country by rental car. It was always nice to come back to a place you could call home. The morning breakfasts are amazing as you sit and gaze out over the lake and the alps.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brienz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

Our room came complete with a little balcony that overlooked mountains and the Brienzee. The room was spacious and spotless. Staff was friendly and helpful. If English-speaking is an issue for you, it varied depending on which staff member you were dealing with. However, all were pleasant and accomodating. The day we checked out, as we were finishing the wonderful, sumptuous breakfast provided, we asked our waitress whether there was a place to buy ice for our cooler. She indicated that it would be hard to find it for sale in Switzerland, but she brought us some from the kitchen, double-bagged. A very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellerwilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 31 für 2 Personen
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eb_schwarze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgesmarucelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brienz hotels
1.7 mi away
Grandhotel Giessbach
Grandhotel Giessbach
#1 of 1 in Giessbach
582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lindenhof
Hotel Lindenhof
#2 of 12 in Brienz
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brienzerburli And Lowen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Baren Brienz
Seehotel Baren Brienz
#3 of 12 in Brienz
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#12 of 12 in Brienz
43 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Chemihuttli
Hotel Chemihuttli
#5 of 12 in Brienz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brienz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brienz

Address: Hauptstrasse 254 | 3855 Brienz, Brienz 3855, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Brienz
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Brienz
Price Range: £128 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brienz 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brienz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing