We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views and terrace”
Review of Grindelwaldblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grindelwaldblick
Reviewed 18 September 2009

On my trip I only made use of the bar / restaurant and outside terrace of this guesthouse but it was a higlight of my trip. The views from the terrace were wonderful and the service friendly and reasonably quick, and the food good.
You have to walk a short way north (maybe 450 metres) from the centre of Kleine Scheidegg but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank KeenHiker97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Grindelwaldblick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2007

Almost tucked away behind a rocky outcrop at the back of Kleine Scheidegg, this mountain guest house can only be described as wonderfully friendly. By day its a busy restaurant, but once all the tourists have returned back down into the valleys it's a peaceful heaven on earth. The views across Grindelwald valley and up to the Eiger and the Jungfrau are amazing.
Accomodation is available in small bunk dormitories (with duvets and free hot showers), its is very clean and tidy and the food and service excellent. Price inc breakfast only CHF38 pp.
There's plenty of walking to be had if you need to burn off excess energy and its easily excessible by train from Grindelwald, Wengen & Lauterbrunnen, it's also a good stopover for anyone walking the Eiger Trail.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oliveoilandpopeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tourilager tip top!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uschi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sander_Yoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kleine Scheidegg
4.9 mi away
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
587 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 20 in Wengen
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
636 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 20 in Wengen
384 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grindelwaldblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grindelwaldblick

Address: Kleine Scheidegg, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Kleine Scheidegg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kleine Scheidegg
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grindelwaldblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing