We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a romantic hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic hideaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at L'Ermitage for a romantic weekend to celebrate a very special occasion. The (standard) room was more than adequate with a small terrace overlooking the beautiful garden and it was extremely quiet during the night. Nice bathroom, good beds and all the amenities that you expect at this level.
However, the main asset of this beautiful place is the wonderful food. We had ordered a B&B package including an eight-course-dinner in the evening, which was fantastic. We found the food superb and the service attentive and flawless. Wines, water and coffees were included in the package. And breakfast the next morning was prepared with a lot of attention to detail as well.
Five members of the Ravet family work at L'Ermitage, a true family enterprise (and between them they speak French, German and English...). Vufflens itself is very quiet, but it's only 3 km to Morges and maybe 15 km to Lausanne if you want to go somewhere a little busier.
When the owners heard that my partner is a chef by profession, they invited us to meet the kitchen staff and Guy Ravet personally showed us the kitchen before dinner. And the next morning we were treated to a tour of their impressive wine cellar as well!
A beautiful weekend to remeber for a long time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomCH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
55
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Perhaps the cold has biased a little our thoughts. All in all, the room we stayed in was big, and clean but outdated. We had dinner à la carte and although everything was up to standards, we missed flavor, enthousiasm and distinctive signs that a 2 michelin star chef is cooking for you. Very annoying however was that all the personnel is constantly watching you, even more staring at you. Conclusion: the hotel restaurant has seen better days and I hope they will come back. We will revisit someday in order to get the bias out of this review

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I was looking for a Michelin starred restaurant in or near Lausanne, and the only one available at 3 days notice was L'ermitage.

On arrival, it had the ambiance of a somewhat dated manor house, clean but slightly old fashioned.

The meal was chosen and the first slight concern was no one asked us if we wanted any water, none was delivered, despite leaving glasses. On ordering the wine, a Chassange Montrachet, I asked which of the 5 on offer would they recommend.....I was told the younger ones were a bit fresher! When the food arrived, the starters were foie GRAS, which was over cooked, and filet de Rouget, which was passable quality (but not at the price..more of that later)

The wine was excellent ( I chose the older one....) the lobster main course was good, the langoustines for the other main, were clearly over done, in places almost soggy.

No deserts were ordered.

This little lot cost in excess of 550 CHf, which is day light robbery!

For a Michelin start restaurant, at the minimum you expect, excellent service, innovative well presented and well cooked food,

Sadly I cannot recommend this place which relies on it's reputation and not it's food or service

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

The Tasting Menu / Menu Degustation is symply superb. The service is excellent, attention...... It's incredible, but white wines are served at the exact temperature !!. Their cellar is amazing, they'll show it to you.
The hotel is also very nice. Must come back.

Helpful?
Thank CarlosJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2005

My husband & I just spent 3 very pleasant nights at this small family run Relais Chateaux hotel. Although the hotel is renovated 17th century, the rooms are new & are very comfortable with the amentities you'd expect at a luxury hotel - comfy beds, down duvets, thick towels, etc. The rooms were quiet & the staff incredibly accomodating. The rooms overlook a pretty little garden with duck ponds & fountains. The town itself is tiny & mostly farms & vineyards, but is near to Morges which is nice & has a Saturday market. And not far from Geneva. Most people stay here to eat dinner at the restaurant, which is a fabulous experience. Bernard Ravet, owner & chef, is French & he pays attention to every detail, from baking his own delicious bread to making unusual jams scented with herbs from his garden. Dinner is a "big deal" affair - many courses, very formal (although you do not have to overdress & ties are not necessary for men) but definitely not to be missed. We had two dinners & 3 breakfasts & each meal was sumptuous & delicious. M. Ravet's wine list is thoughtfully chosen with some surprisingly excellent local wines as well as some of France's best. He also has an admirable selection of armagnacs & cigars.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enzov12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vufflens-le-Chateau
1.8 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
1.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
2.0 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Longeraie
Hotel La Longeraie
#5 of 7 in Morges
48 reviews
4.7 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet

Property: L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet
Address: route du Village 26, Vufflens-le-Chateau 1134, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vufflens-le-Chateau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vufflens-le-Chateau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bernard, Ruth, Nathalie, Isabelle, Guy, as soon as guests put their bags down in this family home, they are already on first-name terms with the entire Ravet family, and feel right at home. The Ravets are exceptionally welcoming and have a knack for getting things just right. In the kitchen, Grands Chefs Bernard and Guy Ravet conjure up masterpieces. Isabelle is the pastry fairy. The 16th century winery is classified as a historic monument and, in the boutique, Ruth and Nathalie, renowned sommeliers, select the finest local specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'Ermitage de Bernard Ravet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing