We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside classic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostellerie Bon Rivage
Certificate of Excellence
Zoetermeer, Nederland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lakeside classic”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Why Montreux and Vervey when La Tour-de-Peilz will do. Lac Leman, lake Geneva to others, makes for a hotel with a view. Restaurant was not cheap but worth every penny. Top quality kitchen and professional service. The only negative was the breakfast which was good but came a little short.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    88
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
52
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as last time we were in la Tour we didn't find our hotel fantastic. We had walked around the area and noticed this hotel and thought if we returned we would try it. From the time we booked the staff were helpful and friendly. We had two rooms overlooking the lake. Ours was on a corner and so had views on 2 sides. It was just magnificent. The whole experience was very positive and we will return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a conference. We had a room with a view over lake Geneva which is just stunning especially with the sunny weather which we had. It is not often you want to stay in your hotel room just to look at the view, but this is the case a Bon Rivage.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the room, although not very large was comfortable clean and quite adequate. It was well cleaned every day, including clean towels (at last!). The only drawback was the very small size TV in the bedroom. The breakfast was included and for me quite adequate, but don't expect a vast cooked breakfast. We used the restaurant once which was extremely good and considering the quality, quite well priced for Switzerland which is pricey anyway.
The are is also very lovely and the atmosphere is relaxed. I can recommend a bot trip on Lake Geneva with a meal (we had lunch) and a glass of wine. Thank you Bon Rivage for a good stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with a view of Lake Geneva.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulsXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a course. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The service was good. Not so good on breakfast. I stayed there for a week and the breakfast was the same everyday.

But the view of Lake Geneva is just breathtaking...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent 3 days in this hotel and liked very much the view on the lake of Geneva and the quiet environment. The south side, where we stayed is very calm, overlooking the hotel private garden and a small harbor. The hotel and the room are very clean. The room we had was kind of standard and small. The bathroom was small, too, but functional and OK. Bed was good, the TV ridiculously small but we did not need it. The service is professional and friendly. Breakfast is included and offers a good selection of products. We however did not like the coffee from the self service coffee machine which provides instant coffee and powdered milk, far from producing a tasteful cappuccino. The hotel has a very good restaurant, and other good restaurants are available in Vevey at a short and pleasant walk along the shore of the lake.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are obviously the nicest ones, with view and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alainm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I stayed for a week-end at Hostellerie Bon Rivage in October 2012.

I was very happy with the service and rooms quality, everything was perfect. The hotel is very cute, clean and a good value compared to usual rates in Switzerland. I had a view on the lake from my hotel room, and it was delightful. Breakfast was also very healthy, fresh and tasty. I unfortunately did not had the time to go to the hotel's restaurant, but every time I walked next to the entrance it was smelling incredibly good, so I'm planning to go back there and try it sometimes. The location is great if you want to be in a calm place while at the same time not too far from the center of Vevey. A big plus: the reception desk can provide you a pass for public transportation and a card for free wifi access!

Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouchniets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in November. The location was incredible, right on the promenade that seems to go on forever along Lac Leman and the vies from my room was amazing. The room and the bathroom was a bit on the cramped side- I stayed in a "single room" on the entrance floor, and could have been better equipped. The blankets and the thumb-nail size tv were a put off. However, the staff was very nice and accommodating and the bus/train card that the hotel supplied was a very nice touch. Once the renovation work at the front entrance is finished, I am sure the hotel will give a much better first impression.

Room Tip: Lake view, no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobidik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tour-de-Peilz
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
495 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
752 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
6.1 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Bon Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Bon Rivage

Property: Hostellerie Bon Rivage
Address: route de Saint-Maurice 18, La Tour-de-Peilz 1814, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > La Tour-de-Peilz
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Tour-de-Peilz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostellerie Bon Rivage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hostellerie Bon Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing