We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostellerie Bon Rivage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked this hotel, but there was a mistake with the booking and it was fully booked when we arrived. The reception phoned and did a booking at a hotel nearby for us.
The reception was very friendly, we spent all the time in fact at this hotel eating at the restaurant but not sleeping there. The view is fantastic. The food at the restaurant is also very good but expensive.

Room Tip: Book a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

It's always good to come to La-Tour-de-Peilz. Room in the annexe is comfortable, modern, nice. Lovely is the floor heating in the bathroom. Good bed, internet, small coeffe & teacorner in the room. Restaurant is not cheap but worth every swiss franc (what is cheap in Switzerland)
Breakfast came olut a little short.

Room Tip: Since this hotel is a lakeside classic : ask for a room with a view on the lakeside. In case you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonja p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A great location and looks grand when arriving even the entrance hall and reception.
The room was basic and a little bit out dated coffee maker not on the room but in the Hallway,
TV is over 10 years a museum piece small and bad receive but thats just a minor bathroom basic and also needs a upgrade.
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast basic but good.

For Switzerland and that part a little bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Why Montreux and Vervey when La Tour-de-Peilz will do. Lac Leman, lake Geneva to others, makes for a hotel with a view. Restaurant was not cheap but worth every penny. Top quality kitchen and professional service. The only negative was the breakfast which was good but came a little short.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel as last time we were in la Tour we didn't find our hotel fantastic. We had walked around the area and noticed this hotel and thought if we returned we would try it. From the time we booked the staff were helpful and friendly. We had two rooms overlooking the lake. Ours was on a corner and so had views on 2 sides. It was just magnificent. The whole experience was very positive and we will return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a conference. We had a room with a view over lake Geneva which is just stunning especially with the sunny weather which we had. It is not often you want to stay in your hotel room just to look at the view, but this is the case a Bon Rivage.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the room, although not very large was comfortable clean and quite adequate. It was well cleaned every day, including clean towels (at last!). The only drawback was the very small size TV in the bedroom. The breakfast was included and for me quite adequate, but don't expect a vast cooked breakfast. We used the restaurant once which was extremely good and considering the quality, quite well priced for Switzerland which is pricey anyway.
The are is also very lovely and the atmosphere is relaxed. I can recommend a bot trip on Lake Geneva with a meal (we had lunch) and a glass of wine. Thank you Bon Rivage for a good stay!

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room with a view of Lake Geneva.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulsXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a course. The room was clean, nothing fancy. The service was good. Not so good on breakfast. I stayed there for a week and the breakfast was the same everyday.

But the view of Lake Geneva is just breathtaking...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaki Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tour-de-Peilz
2.2 mi away
Villa Toscane
Villa Toscane
#17 of 17 in Montreux
270 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
2.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
524 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Lavaux
Hotel Lavaux
#1 of 3 in Cully
267 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#4 of 17 in Montreux
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Bon Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Bon Rivage

Address: route de Saint-Maurice 18, La Tour-de-Peilz 1814, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > La Tour-de-Peilz
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Tour-de-Peilz
Price Range: £105 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostellerie Bon Rivage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostellerie Bon Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing