We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tasikmalaya
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Initial impression of the hotel was great. Looked very new and well kept from the outside driving in. Its set a little bit behind the main road which was a plus in terms of noise. Staff at the reception area was friendly and helpful. The only thing that they could not provide me was a second card to enter my room. I believe they ran out of cards....... No matter, just a small problem. Room was clean and in much better condition than some hotels I've been in that are rated 4-5 stars. Room service was efficient, food was good and cheap. They serve a typical asian style breakfast.

We were there for a wedding so did not have much time to roam the streets. however if you are in need of cash, the ATMs are just next to the hotel which is handy. And if memory serves me well, shops are 2 blocks away.

Overall, HIGHLY recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Insist on a second key upon checkin so you can have the A/C running during the day as it gets very v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaQua Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    98
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
13
3
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel have agood location in Tasikmalaya. i spent 2 night in this hotel and take deluxe room on 7th floor, the view from the room is swimming pool and tasikmalaya scenery :). The room is big, clean and spacious too.
The breakfast menu is standard even with wide varieties, you can try to drink JAMU (Indonesia traditional healthy drink). In Room Service Menu, you can try Pisang Goreng (Fried Banana), i think its recommended lite menu :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatriaKautsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

3 star hotel in a small city, santika tasikmalaya is way more that I expected! The hotel is clean, modern, comfortable and well managed. The wifi works 24 hour in my room. The breakfast is varied from traditional to western food. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anneluntungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have visited Tasikmalaya to attend my best friend wedding receiption, due to lack of hotel information in Tasikmalaya, I try to find hotel for staying through website and have found This Hotel.
Overall Santika Hotel is the best hotel in Tasikmalaya with Affordable price, Friendly staff, Great location and Good Food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZakiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

great room. clean and spacious. great service as they even great your passing car. great breakfast with wide varieties of food and they are delicioussss....

BUT(s):
it's 4.31 am and i am bombarded with morning prayer voices from every direction .. cant sleep.

no refrigerator in the room

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank notophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

They served all of their guests with a sincere hospitality, i can simply see that the moment we arrived. And i`m not exhilarated, but it is what it is,

The facilities were also up to the standard expectation, and nothing more to say other then We surely will return to this hotel again, and would be grateful if the hotel can add-up the taste and the variety of foods served during breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILMO-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Felt very welcomed right from the doorstep and check in was fast despite a crowd. The room was spacious, very clean and bed is comfortable too. Breakfast was splendid with many local choices and international choices also. Hotel was located to many restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely come here again next year.

Room Tip: Room 516 faced the swimming pool...good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FidaIsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tasikmalaya
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horison Tasikmalaya
Hotel Horison Tasikmalaya
#2 of 10 in Tasikmalaya
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown Hotel Tasikmalaya
Crown Hotel Tasikmalaya
#9 of 10 in Tasikmalaya
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Asri
Hotel Asri
#5 of 10 in Tasikmalaya
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 10 in Tasikmalaya
1 reviews
24.0 mi away
favehotel Cimanuk Garut
24.6 mi away
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#11 of 14 in Garut
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya

Property: Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya
Address: Jln. Yudanagara no. 57, Tasikmalaya 46121, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Tasikmalaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Tasikmalaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Opened Hotel in Tasikmalaya, rated 3star.Opened on 24 September 2011, has 9th floor, at the moment has become new landmark in the city as the highest building in town.Located in business yet heritage area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Santika Tasikmalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing