We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horseshoe Inn Levisham
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
291
39
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
39
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomthe pubsister pubyorkshire moorsbelly porkspecials boardthe north york moors railwaypicturesque villagesteam trainselection of beersscampipretty villagewarm welcomelovely mealweekend breakpuddingopen fire
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here and can't praise this pub too much. All the staff were friendly, the food was great and it's in a lovely location.

The shower was compact, but efficient.

My only complaint is that sometimes the portions were too large!

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Ideal location if you are looking for somewhere of the beaten track....excellent food, cosy rooms and fantastic hospitality. Have stayed previously and would definitely book again when visiting the North York Moors.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatTulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Spent last weekend at The Horseshoe Inn. We had eaten there previously but never stayed at the Inn. From arrival to departure it was a great experience. On arrival we were shown to our very comfortable Garden Room and mentioned that we would be back in the bar shortly for lunch. When we went to the bar a table had been reserved for us in a quiet corner by the fire - just a small gesture but so nice! Throughout our stay the food was excellent - good quality ingredients and very generous portions. The bar was a very cosy place to spend the evening and the staff were always friendly and efficient. Charlie has a really good team here. Couple this with a variety of good circular walks from the door of the pub and it's a winning combination. Planning our return!

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are lovely - excellent shower room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Horseshoe Inn because of the special offer that was quoted on the website - £60 per night per room including weekends. The prices are normally £80 to £90 per night so this seemed a really good deal. When we arrived we were welcomed by the landlord and shown to our room. We stayed in one of the garden doubles (which we later found out should have cost £90 per night). The room was quite large with a really comfortable king size bed. It was clean and cosy and we felt at home instantly.
The food in the pub is locally sourced and all of a good quality. The portion sizes are large, especially the starters which were almost like sharing platters!! The breakfasts on a morning are very nice, I would have liked more choice of fresh fruit and yoghurt but everything else was just right.
I would definitely stay again and have recommended it to family and friends already.

Room Tip: The garden room was very private and is separate from the main building.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyn656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We took advantage of the winter tariffs and really enjoyed our stay. We had room 7 one of the two garden rooms at the back of the pub, recently refurbished to a high standard, very secluded with views over the moor, yet a thirty second walk around the corner to the main pub. This has 7 further first floor bedrooms over the pub. Lovely aspect over the village green and along the main street.
Very good quality set menu, and specials from the board, a good choice. Good draught Black Sheep beer, and wine choice. All reasonably priced and much locally sourced, the pork from across the road. Could not be more local.
Breakfast was included in the £60 per night tariff, full english, cereal, toast, £30 for a night on Sunday.
Go there and enjoy, the winter deal runs until April 1st.
Very friendly staff well marshalled by Charlie !

Room Tip: Garden rooms very private, and a good standard. Rooms 1 and 4 in the main pub are the biggest.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews