We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moorlands Country House
Ranked #3 of 3 Levisham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the Moorlands Cottage and it was wonderful, everything you could need was supplied, from dressing gowns shower gels to the lovely homemade bread left for us after our journey. Gill & Ron gave us such a warm welcome. I could not recommend the Moorlands highly enough; the gardens and views are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Williams2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel shines above others, Ron on his delightful cooking and Gill on the decor and cleanliness of the rooms, Gill's humour will stay with us until our next visit in September.
This was our first visit but will certainly not be our last, the surrounding area and the views are outstanding we could not have wished for a better holiday.

Room Tip: Room 2 looks over the back garden and pond, with plenty of wild life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had an outstanding few days in the North Yorkshire Moors at the Moorlands Country House Hotel, Levisham.

The weather was at its very best in October and views wonderfully clear.

There is always a warm welcome from Gill and Ron.

The Hotel accommodation and attention to detail is excellent.

Ron's food is very appealing.

The Moorlands deserves its Tourism Awards.

We are booked in and looking forward to our 2012 visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Would thoroughly recommend the Moorlands Country House. It is welcoming, cosy, comfortable, the best you could ask for. Gill and Ron are a great couple and you are really pampered when you stay. They make you feel like old friends. 10 out of 10 and the location is beautiful. Would most definitely stay again.

Oliver Kunze

Room Tip: I travelled with a friend and we had two out of four rooms and both rooms we had were excellent. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have just returned from the Moorlands and as the title says its a FANTASTIC place the food the rooms the hotel position everything is just GREAT you will be well looked after by Ron and Jill (THANKS TO BOTH OF YOU) .We will be back

Graham & Shirley Daniel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gollydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Once again we spent a wonderful three days again, at this beautiful hotel.
Gill & Ron make everyone so welcolme, excellent food and accommodation as always.
Wonderful countryside, which makes it the perfect place to stay.
Gill & Ron cannot do enough for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are spotlessly clean, so don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2208Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is probably the only place I've seen on Tripadvisor with 100% excellent and it so deserves it! We've just spent the most wonderful 4 nights in Moorlands and enjoyed every second of it. The rooms, the house, the location, the food - everything is faultless. We will definitely be returning next year for a well earned rest. Thank you Gill and Ron

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Moorlands Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorlands Country House

Address: Moorlands Main Street, Levisham YO18 7NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Levisham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Levisham
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorlands Country House is an elegant Victorian award-winning guest accommodation residence with 4 acres of garden. Set within the North York Moors National Park in the beautiful village of Levisham with stunning views across Levisham Valley. All rooms elegantly decorated with king size or larger beds. All breakfasts and dinners cooked to order using the finest and freshest locally sourced produce. Fully licensed. Ideal location for discovering North Yorkshire and what it has to offer. The Moorlands Country House has won many awards in the past 10 years including guest accommodation of the year 4 times, Excellence in England silver award twice. We offer a warm welcome and relaxing time to all our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moorlands Country House Hotel Levisham
Moorlands Country House Levisham, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing