We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FRENCH HEAVEN”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Cere La Ronde, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger A
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FRENCH HEAVEN”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Razay is home from home set in a beautiful location with everthing on-site if you want to relax but in the middle of the beautiful Loire valley with lots to do and explore nearby. Accommodation was spacious, well thought out and stylish. Everywhere and everything was spotlessly clean. We loved being made to feel so welcome by Angela and Simon; nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely be going back and would not consider staying anywhere else when we visit this area again. My wife enjoyed the gloriously warm swimming pool, set in a sun trap whilst I made full use of the well-equipped gym. For those taking children, there are plenty of wide open spaces for them to let off steam safely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome and great facilities.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Angela and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
1 review
“Another happy holiday at Razay”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I have been going with friends to Razay since way back in 2006. Jilly and Simon are perfect, warm and welcoming hosts and the facilities on site are great. Its really nice to go back and see all the changes they make year on year which says to me that they always have their guests enjoyment at heart. So many great memories so I'm not sure where to start! Razay itself is so relaxing and perfectly catered so should you want to you can happily spend all day there without feeling you have missed out on life down the drive! If you fancy a trip out either a short cycle or walk away there are some breathtaking chateaux and a lovely village which we have eaten in. Further afield you have the bigger towns and cities that are good fun to explore. All in all I haven't stayed anywhere else that feels so much like a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm atmosphere, the relaxing stay and the lovely hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We're so pleased you have such happy memories of Razay. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob J
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Third visit to Razay and still content.”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our third visit to Razay, and this time we bought more family to enjoy the hospitality, location, facilities and chill factor that we now associate with Razay.
It was nice to see that the facilities for the younger children have been modernised and extended, although our two are now a little too big too big to appreciate it.
They, the children certainly enjoyed being still connected to the "outside world" with the wifi facilities in the properties.
As with our previous visits we ventured out from Razay, as it's location offers plenty of options, many of them a short drive away.
One year, I'm going to do a vineyard tour/visit, especially if I can encourage someone to drive.
Once again we visited the Zooparc de Beauval which is so close you can't afford not to visit. The Bird show has been extended and is a sheer delight.
Hosts Jilly and Simon set a wonderful relaxed tone around the properties and this is aided and abetted by the most chilled out replacement for Harry, Charlie.
In a nutshell, this is a place to holiday, relax and recharge the batteries.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday - we would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing