We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT BOOK THIS PARK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We did a sun holiday here in May and yes i know it is cheap but having done about 4 other sun breaks this has to be the worse one!
Caravan was dirty, old and tired! We complained about the fact we had food on the floor, curtains hangiing off the rails, toilet leaking, taps dripping etc etc to be told that this is what you get for Bronze and we could upgrade if we wanted to pay about £80.
The final straw came that night when we put our little girl to be bed and went to switch the light on in the lounge area and the bulb blew and glass shot out of the light shade. Thank god our little girl was out of the way!

On another note when we tried to book our little in to a swim class, we got told by the lifeguard that the staff hate doing the class and even the Manager wont do them and we could turn up if we wanted but it will be crap as they have had no training!

I can not stress how much you do not want to stay at this park but if you do find yourself in the area of Walton on the Naze we had the best chinese take away ever at Canton Chef 9 Newgate St, 01255 677212!! Best bit of our holiday
Staff were just not interested in helping us and

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinaranft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

If you know what to expect from a caravan holiday then you will not be disappointed. Caravan clean and tidy - Gold Plus. Lovely location within park - The Hilton. 2 min walk to lovely beaches and just a bit further the walton On Naze. LOVELY pie and mash shop!! My 4 year old loved the entertainment in the evening. Can't fault it!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Went to naze marine in the half term last week stayed in a private caravan backing on to the grass sea wall (conifers section) the site felt very safe and clean if you are into nature this is the site for you. The entertainment was good and the staff were excellent. It was lovely to see bats flying past the caravan late evening. The security was good. The town of walton was very friendly and unspoilt. Lots of interesting walks especially around the backwaters.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just returned from weeks stay at the Naze marine, we stayed the week prior to the school hols as we have a 3yr and 7mth old.
The park is in a fantastic location being just a 5 min walk from the beach and the same into the main town.
However the park is accessable by all and alot of people used it as a cut through from the town, including the general public at all hours.
The touring pitch which is outside the main club house is full of travellers who used the most disgusting language around the children. It was clear that the management had an arrangement with the travelers as all other guests were asked to show passes to access the facilities like the club house, amusements and swimming pool but these people were allowed to walk through without any pass.
The caravans were clean and tidy but there was alot of empty caravans that were dumped all around the park and left empty with for sale signs in them.
The entertainmment for the kids at night did not start until 8pm which was very late for little ones and the arcade was made up of just 8-10 machines, the drink prices were very expensive at £3.50 a pint in the club house. I did not see any entertainment staff or facilities throughout the day for the kids and the kids sparky on site shop did not open until 9pm for 30mins on 2 ocassions in the week which was dissappointing for a family holiday.
It felt very much like a budget holiday company trying to be like butlins/haven but getting it very wrong.
It was right in past reviews that the food on site was appauling and was definately not worth the money people paid for it, you would be better off walking into town.
If you are looking for a caravan site in a good location near the beach with very little entertainment and full of travellers then this would be ideal but unfortunately I would not reccommend it at all for faimilies with children due to the clientele they allow on site and the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank telwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

finding the site was very easy. and on arrival was greeted by very helpful staff. nothing like what I had expected from the previous reviews (in part). drove into the Touring side of the part thats located right behind or should I say the entrance to the club house and pool. then I saw at once several Irish Travellers vans and caravans and thought OH God here we go!. I am ashamed to say I fell into the usual trap of thinking the worst of our fellow man. they was no problem at all and very quiet.
set up caravan on my own selected pitch in middle of site near rear section. children went off to explor the club house and pool. both very good. and I took a look at the Toilets and showers. all brand new Portakabin units of very high quality. and very clean. although I would add the dirty water empty point is very badly designed but thats not the park owners fault.
entertainment was very good and my children rated it a 8/10 I myself a 7/10 although the Saturday night Pair (Unlikley Lads) was very good and good value. the drinks I noticed had an extra 50p on them but as it was free entertainment its was worth it.
the Pool was very good for the young ones and warm and very clean. also the daytime playground had free bouncy castles etc.
I watched the staff quite closly after the previous reviews and can only say they was 10/10 and very keen to look after folk.
There is Security on at night in the club house, and as there was several more Traveller type vans that had arrived on the Saturday, I was expecting some high jinxs on the late evening, but yet again I saw nothing untowards and infact they where all a good group of people to be with.
Security was a good thing to see and a very nice chap and Lady they was also.
all in all it was a pleasant weekend away, and very good value.
the site is within five min slow walk to the beach and the estuary walks along neat flat grass is right behind the site and along to the nature reserves. easy walking for the most unsure footed of walkers. as you can see from my pictures supplied.
I paid £12 a night for the pitch and that was for upto six persons on it. in the week it goes down to £6pn. free very good quality showers and use of the heated indoor pool. plus evening entertainment. also free. with just the drink costs. rate in the height of season will of course go up.
Walton Town is OK and the Beach and Sea front walks are also good. several fish and chip shops in the town and also several other resturants, and pubs. alas the Weather cant be selected as thats left up to a higher department.
in town also are a few gift shops and a couple of secondhand/charity/antique shops, along with a Tesco Express and CoOp.
Club house is a little loud but that stops around midnight and it is a club house after all. there is a small gathering outside the club but thats down to the smoking regulations and has to be accepted everywhere nowadays. but the security chap has it all under good control.
I would advise you study the Park Resorts Tarrif and book accordingly. but I for one would have no problem returning, from the experience of this visit.
plenty of Geese swans and water fowl to view and even more so in the winter/spring. seals also but you will have to be very quiet to catch them and early !. Boat trips to view the seals available from the Marina app 20min walk fron the camp site and also the Nab Tower and fossel beach to the left of the site entrance.

Room Tip: study the booking tarifs and dates and select trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank davidmansworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Well i must say i nice i have been there 3 times now. Clean Van nice town and a good pub up the road the bath house entertainment on the park is not the best but for how much you pay its good value ...small site cosy

mike alan magician

Room Tip: do not get a van by the club house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magician77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed in a gold/plus caravan which was very nice and clean, we particularly liked the large comfy sofa's which were obviously fairly new.We weren't however very impressed with the facilities and would have struggled had the weather not been so nice... The entertainment started too late, 8pm for the very young meaning it would have been at least 9pm for the slightly older (my daughter is 9 ). the pool shut at 4.45pm so nothing to do except the park which was full of older children swearing and taking up all the space...The beach was lovely and right across the road as was a park, picnic area and swimming pool which we used. There is a pier about 10/15 mins walk away for children that enjoy fairground rides and bowling. We would go again but would keep our fingers crossed for sunny weather.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank april482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-on-the-Naze
6.1 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#12 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
891 reviews
9.5 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 15 in Clacton-on-Sea
854 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Albion Public House
The Royal Albion Public House
#3 of 5 in Walton-on-the-Naze
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Hall Lane, Walton-on-the-Naze CO14 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Walton-on-the-Naze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Walton-on-the-Naze
Price Range: £10 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an amazing time at Naze Marine! Watch the boats come in on the Naze and enjoy the superb views from the Park. Facilities include heated indoor pool with children's splash pool and adventure playground. Holiday price included beds made up for your arrival, entertainment passes and access to facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Hotel Walton-On-The-Naze
Naze Marine Holiday Park - Park Resorts Walton-On-The-Naze, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing