We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lifehouse Hotel & Spa(Thorpe le Soken)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Albion Public House(Walton-on-the-Naze)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselection of fresh fruitcontinental breakfastyogurtnight staywaltonnazeclactonpier
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Under new ownership. The new hosts were friendly. The rooms were clean with coffee making facilities and basin. Not en-suite, but has two shower rooms/toilets and an additional toilet. Now offering a continental style breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Going to This guest house is like visiting your own family they make you so welcome the breakfast is better than any top hotel that I have stayed at the rooms are clean and fresh lovely showers I cannot fault this place I would recommend it to anyone and Walton on the naize is most favourite place in all the world

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Stayed for just one night over the bank holiday. Would definitely return for another peaceful night sleep. The guest house maintains high standards all round. More than adequate off street parking. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 187Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Great lady and service. Great break who could ask for more. Really the place to stay. Great location close to fair bit not close enough to hear it. Lovely and clean Great breakfast and can't do enough for you attitude

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank darren6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in late April. The room was big with shared bathroom facilities, but due to the number of guests this was not a problem. The rooms are immaculately clean and the beds are super comfy for a great night of sleep.

The guest house is a short walk away from a great view of the sea and is located very close to the pier.

We cannot comment on the breakfast as we chose to not include it for a cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhThatDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews