We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”
Review of Sauble Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sauble Beach Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was a little scared because the reviews were not the best but overall it was a good vacation. The pool was heated so the kids loved it and the beach was a 30 second walk i think we made like 4 trips to the beach a day. Theres also is a few fire pits on the property and they give wood for $10 a bag which is not that bad. When we checked out they let us park our car at the lodge for the rest of the day overall it was a great vacation. WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Second floor family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you so much for all your feedback! We sincerely appreciate your positive response to your stay with us, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards, Jas Grewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jassy is very personable and the lodge is close to the beach but that is it!!!! It is outdated. The restaurant is closed. Pool table is inaccessible. Our very old and outdated room had a King bed, large T.V. and fridge but nothing else. I repeat "NOTHING ELSE". There was no closet and the sink was in the room. Also beware, they processed our payment before giving us the key and showing us the room. There is a NO REFUND policy. It was not a cheap venture. We will not return to this "lodge".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytimes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay with us, but feel that it is important to respond to your comments. We do have a refund policy, which you were informed of over the phone when you made your initial reservation. Of course, we could not give you extra discount that was asked at the check in, as the final rate had been given to you upon making your reservation. Our rooms are not old and outdated, they are newly renovated with facilities such as A/C , large TVs and bar size refrigerators. Additionally, the room you were residing in has a great view overlooking the pool. We aren't sure what else you were expecting from the room and our property's amenities. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us for accommodations during your next visit to Sauble Beach. Sincerely, Jas Grewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We are just coming back from sauble beach. We stayed at the sauble beach lodge. We had great time only complaint was the weather it was windy at the beach but my kids enjoy the pool very much clean and the water was warm. We will go back again. The staff was very friendly and it was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psilva834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your feedback! Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Jas Grewal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Sauble beach is legitimately a 5 minute walk from the motel so If you really want a to stay close to the beach this is the only place that will be close enough unless you get a cottage. Its a family run business very nice kids who work there and the staff are probably better than one at a 4 star hotel. They have barbecues set up around the area which was very useful for us it was just the mosquitoes that were our biggest issue out side and not a lot of light. The rooms were not the cleanliest the bathtub was gross would not use it the bathroom space was ridiculously small and the sink to brush your teeth was out in the open the room didn't smell that good when we got in. Also the Wifi is horrible you can't get it in your room if you want Wifi you have to go beside the pool to get it which wasn't fun and the pool was nice. I would only recommend this place for if you want to be really close to the beach and only stay for about 3 days.

Room Tip: Get a room closest to ground no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights and we had a wonderful time! Thanks to the friendly and clean staff, they managed to keep the grounds and pool clean and safe! Unfortunately there were some slobs that stayed when we did but the staff picked up their litter (that was a foot away from the garbage) by the time I came back from Amici's with cappuccinos. The pool was within steps of our room and is great for little ones too. The beach is conveniently down the street. All in all, the rooms aren't glamorous but served their purpose! I just got back to TO yesterday and looking to book again in a few weeks! Thanks Sauble Motor Lodge. We'll see you soon!

Room Tip: We had corner unit on main floor so it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

we have been going to sauble beach form last 10 odd years, and stayed at almost all motels in the area. from last 3 years, me and my family have been stating at this place. let me just say every year our stay at this place is exceeds our expectatio from previous stays. We had a very clean suite for my family, my dad wanted extra pillows to elevate his legs because his feet were swollen from long drive, the staff was so friendly and caring they looked after us in a very quick and professional manner. I have recommend this place to all my friends and families. they all had great stay at Sauble Beach Lodge. If you're looking for excellent place steps away from Beach, this should be you're first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p_verma038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have been to this motel many times and i am beyond satisfied every time. The pool is very clean, the food is very nice, and beyond that the owners and employees are very friendly. The beach is literally less then 5 minutes away from the motel. i would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dverma93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
10.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.6 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
1.8 mi away
Sauble River Marina and Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauble Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauble Beach Lodge

Address: 213 Second Ave North, Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sauble Beach Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sauble Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauble Beach Hotel Sauble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing