We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Sauble Beach Lodge”
Review of Sauble Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sauble Beach Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Sauble Beach Lodge”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went to Sauble beach and started to look for a place to stay we came across this location I went in and asked if they had any room and they did. This place is located with in steps of the beach and let me tell you the beach is fabulous. The owners of the Sauble Beach Lode are great people and the rooms are a great value you can get a room with a full size fridge and stove that sleeps 6 for a great price. If you ever go to Sauble beach and need a place to stay go and see Jas at this location you will be glad you did

Room Tip: Get the larger rooms with the bedroom well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgrace1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    37
    15
    3
    20
See reviews for
88
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

me and my family spend a last weekend at sauble lodge it was very nice clean place very friendly staff good customer service, very clean rooms, nice heated pool,sauna and hot tub we will love to go back again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards, Jas Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just coming back from the Sauble Beach Lodge, We were questionable because some of the previous reviews, however we were surprised at our arrival. The staff was very understanding and friendly. Our suite was nice and clean. The weather was a little cold, but we had fun at the pool. We were provided with barbeques, and a friendly atmosphere. Would recommend it to anybody that likes water and a nice walk on the beach. Also it is very close to the beach.

Room Tip: Try to book a room above the office, to get a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harkanwal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comments! We sincerely appreciate all your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to accommodating you in the future. Regards, Jas Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was a little scared because the reviews were not the best but overall it was a good vacation. The pool was heated so the kids loved it and the beach was a 30 second walk i think we made like 4 trips to the beach a day. Theres also is a few fire pits on the property and they give wood for $10 a bag which is not that bad. When we checked out they let us park our car at the lodge for the rest of the day overall it was a great vacation. WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Second floor family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for all your feedback! We sincerely appreciate your positive response to your stay with us, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards, Jas Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jassy is very personable and the lodge is close to the beach but that is it!!!! It is outdated. The restaurant is closed. Pool table is inaccessible. Our very old and outdated room had a King bed, large T.V. and fridge but nothing else. I repeat "NOTHING ELSE". There was no closet and the sink was in the room. Also beware, they processed our payment before giving us the key and showing us the room. There is a NO REFUND policy. It was not a cheap venture. We will not return to this "lodge".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytimes1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay with us, but feel that it is important to respond to your comments. We do have a refund policy, which you were informed of over the phone when you made your initial reservation. Of course, we could not give you extra discount that was asked at the check in, as the final rate had been given to you upon making your reservation. Our rooms are not old and outdated, they are newly renovated with facilities such as A/C , large TVs and bar size refrigerators. Additionally, the room you were residing in has a great view overlooking the pool. We aren't sure what else you were expecting from the room and our property's amenities. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us for accommodations during your next visit to Sauble Beach. Sincerely, Jas Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We are just coming back from sauble beach. We stayed at the sauble beach lodge. We had great time only complaint was the weather it was windy at the beach but my kids enjoy the pool very much clean and the water was warm. We will go back again. The staff was very friendly and it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psilva834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saublebeachlodge, Manager at Sauble Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your feedback! Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Jas Grewal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Sauble beach is legitimately a 5 minute walk from the motel so If you really want a to stay close to the beach this is the only place that will be close enough unless you get a cottage. Its a family run business very nice kids who work there and the staff are probably better than one at a 4 star hotel. They have barbecues set up around the area which was very useful for us it was just the mosquitoes that were our biggest issue out side and not a lot of light. The rooms were not the cleanliest the bathtub was gross would not use it the bathroom space was ridiculously small and the sink to brush your teeth was out in the open the room didn't smell that good when we got in. Also the Wifi is horrible you can't get it in your room if you want Wifi you have to go beside the pool to get it which wasn't fun and the pool was nice. I would only recommend this place for if you want to be really close to the beach and only stay for about 3 days.

Room Tip: Get a room closest to ground no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
10.9 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
342 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.6 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 1 in Sauble Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauble Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauble Beach Lodge

Property: Sauble Beach Lodge
Address: 213 Second Ave North, Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sauble Beach Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sauble Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sauble Beach Hotel Sauble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing