We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice decent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centennial Motel

Centennial Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sauble Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Centennial Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Suburban Toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A nice decent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This property would probably qualify as "good" except that it's really clean, very well and carefully maintained, well managed, and friendly. It's just off the main street (Main St.) leading to the beach, and about three blocks east of the beach. The current owners bought it in 1982 when it was quite run down, and obviously put a lot of effort and resources into fixing it up. Most rooms are on the ground floor along one side of a corridor -- the side AWAY from the road (Sauble Falls Parkway), so rooms are quiet. Windows give a view of a well kept lawn. Our room was average size. The two-piece bathroom was compact but not cramped; the sink is in the main part of the room. Air-conditioning is by an in-room unit so it's a bit noisy -- it's a kind of white noise that doesn't disturb sleeping, but it gets in the way of the TV. The TV is small screen, which didn't bother us but some folks might want a large flat screen. Wifi worked fine. There were enough electrical sockets for our various devices. There was a bar-size fridge, very handy. There's a nice pool and hot tub, barbecue, and picnic area which we didn't use but would be attractive for young families. The exterior is nondescript and there's not much curb appeal. It's not cheap -- we paid about $165 in-season -- and if you're staying for a week in Sauble Beach you'll want to consider finding a cottage, since you'll get lots more room at a similar price. For us, it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Centennial Motel in Sauble Beach. It was literally 5 minutes from the beach, restaurants and shops. They have a beautiful pool and spacious clean rooms. The owners are lovely people and we will def. be back! No regrets picking this place and would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank corina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have been coming here for 20years +. Very clean, safe for children, great staff and the owners are friendly & considerate. Steps to stores and 5 min walk to beach. Great place for kids. Pool and hot tub area safe and clean

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna-vincent69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great facility, modern and clean rooms. Friendly staff, close to the beach.

My family and I have made Centennial Motel our annual vacation stay for more than 10 + years.

Coffee and bagels available in the morning, pool is clean and so is the Hot tub. Outside bbq's are also nice to be able to cook your own food with.

Friendly owners.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My boyfriend & I arrived here yesterday, on my birthday! Had a wonderful day/night together... Room was very nice, very clean. as well as the hotel its self! Pool area/ bbq area is very nice as well! Owners well extremely friendly... I would say if your looking for something that is in a great location in Sauble Beach, and looking for clean rooms and nice place to stay, this is your hotel!!!! 5 min walking distance to everything, beach, restaurants, stores, ect.. We are having a great time, and im sure you will too! =)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We've just got back home and settled from our first time to Sauble Beach. We choose to stay at Centennial Motel. We were there for 2 nights and just loved it. The owners Steve & Kathy really make you feel welcome. This motel is very clean and well kept. In comparison to other places we seen while there, this was by far the most modern. We spoiled ourselves with the king bed suite that has an air jet tub, fridge, air conditioning, table set for two, wide screen newer television. The room was very comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The grounds offer an in ground pool and hot tub which we took full advantage of. This motel is a mere 5 minute walk to the beach so we did not have to drive and park, we walked to all the restaurants and shops. We are already looking at going back for a full week next summer. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 64ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first time to Sauble Beach and we were very pleased with the Centennial Motel. We were greeted at the front desk by a friendly gentleman who was kind enough to recommend 2 restaurants which were both very tasty. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable as well. The air conditioning worked great which was much appreciated on such a warm couple of days! The Centennial is a very short walk to the beach and shops which was wonderful. Once back to the Motel, relaxing in the pool and hot tub were the perfect end to a lovely day. We would definitely stay at the Centennial again if we returned to Sauble Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper level which has a nice porch to sit out on in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
0.1 mi away
Bel-Air Motel & Cottages Sauble Beach
0.2 mi away
O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages
O'Leary's Beach Retreat Cottages
#4 of 10 in Sauble Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Motel

Property: Centennial Motel
Address: 10 Sauble Falls Pky, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Sauble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing