We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection on the lake.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Sauble Beach, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarzan_Ka...
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection on the lake.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED this cottage. It answered absolutely all of our family needs. Great place for a toddler, since the water is shallow and you can wade in as deep as you like.

Water is super warm, since it's mostly rock bottom. (Water shoes are a MUST.) The yard is lovely and the cottage is well-equipped with everything you could need. We're total foodies and do all of our own cooking, so that bit was super awesome for us.

It's an easy 20-minute drive to Sauble Beach, which is a thriving, awesome beach. Super clean and happening, but we didn't feel we needed to be close, since we liked the privacy of our sweet cottage on the water.

The cottage was also super duper clean, which we appreciated. Patio is amazing—super comfy furniture, lots of places to lounge and enjoy family time.

I'm still in awe that the TOTAL cost of our family vacay was a mere $1320! The area is so beautiful, you have all you need with a nice cottage and loved ones around.

Would definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki D
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cottage with beautiful yard, porch and views!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage was clean and well appointed. Great BBQ and fire pit. The cottage is very private and has awesome views of Lake Huron. Would definitely recommend this cottage and would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Rental Cottage”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very nice cottage. Clean and comfortable. Lots of windows to open on those hot muggy August nights. Very comfortable beds and lots of room for clothes too. Nicely decorated. Shower is great with plenty of hot water. The outside is kept up well too.
I would definately recommend this cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Front porch view overlooking Lake Huron.
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second time here, my family loved. The peace that you have here it's unbelivable. For sure we will come back :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fergus
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing