We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food! Great service.”
Review of Channing's

Channing's
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Sauble Beach
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food! Great service.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing! Had their wontons, lemon chicken and Channing lo mein. The lemon sauce was homemade and on the side so the perfectly done chicken remained crisp and not soggy. The veggies in the lo mein were perfectly cooked and there was a lot of meat. The wait staff were very pleasant. Sitting at the beach eating really good Chinese food. What could be better?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoVoisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best chinese food!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Yummy Yummy Yummy! Lemon Chicken is to die for. Tony is a great guy, he remembers you and what you like. When we get back to Sauble in the spring, you can call him for a pick up, and he remembers you from the fall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Channings has an amazing view of Lake Huron and the food is awesome. Fresh, hot chinese food is delicious. The wings and deep fried won tons are a must!!! The staff are friendly and the service is great. Definitely worth the stop at Sauble Beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTraveller7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great food!!! Enjoyed our meal here during our vacation. Nice views from patio. Ate here twice. Good service

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnathans6999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good stopping place”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

On our way to hike on the Bruce Trail we decided to stop in SB for supper. On random choice we ended up at Channing's. We found the food and the service excellent, the ambience rather Spartan (as hikers we don't really care) but good view of the L.Huron.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Channing's also viewed

Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 

Been to Channing's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing