We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May Never Cook Again”

Luscious Bakery Deli Cafe Inc.
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“May Never Cook Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stopped in during a morning bike ride for coffee and a pastry. This bakery and deli in the former Nancy's Bakery building us a family run business that immediately greets you with a smile and helpful suggestions on their wide array of pastries. The cinnamon rolls were outstanding. I highly recommend them. We decided to take home a beef pot pie and a turkey pot pie for dinner later in the week, as well as some sausage rolls. Everything was delicious. If I had my way, Luscious would be making dinner for us every night of the week. This us a must stop destination if you are visiting Sauble and if you are a permanent or a summer resident you already know about how good the food is here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I wanted to try one of everything.. it was terrific! We had meat pies for lunch. They were excellent. The pastry in all of the pies and tarts was very flaky and tender. The cinnamon rolls are not typical cinnamon rolls but are very good. The soup of the day was a herbed carrot. It had a very good flavor but I couldn't eat it because it contained dill. Then we bought to take away a Christmas roll, egg nog tart,mince tart, butter tart, and a stuffed pretzel roll with a sweet cheese. All were excellent. Very nice family owns and operates the Bakery and Cafe. We were there on their last day open of this year. They will be reopening in March 2014. We will be back again to check it out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FalconerKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Funny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We bought a tonne of stuff from here to picnic the next day during a hike to Bruce Peninsula national park. Highlights were the Cornish pasties. The bonus is that there is this personable kid behind the counter who I guess is the son of the owner and who could make a career out of comedy with his brilliantly cheesy wit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Owners are cheerful , helpful.. no matter how packed this quant little bakery gets. Baked goods are fresh and always a variety offered. My family " demands" I stop @ Luscious prior to any family gatherings. Love this spot as part of the Sauble Beach experience . Apparently they are staying open later this year so if you're in the area .. suggest you pick up some baked goods to freeze over the winter .. Works well

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Catering Stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We recently had a family reunion at the beach. Luscious looked after everything for me with less than a weeks notice and helped me entertain over 30 people. The homemade salads, fresh meats, and of course sweets were a hit. Thanks to them I could enjoy the event like everyone else and not worry about the food at all. Without a doubt number one at the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cv64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luscious Bakery Deli Cafe Inc. also viewed

Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 

Been to Luscious Bakery Deli Cafe Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing