We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Day Before go home pizza”
Review of Sola's Grill

Sola's Grill
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Sauble Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We're a restaurant in Sauble Beach serving delicious food, great drinks and an unbeatable view from our patio or dine-in restaurant. See you at the beach!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a restaurant in Sauble Beach serving delicious food, great drinks and an unbeatable view from our patio or dine-in restaurant. See you at the beach!
Reviewed 14 September 2017

after a long day at the beach and prior to driving home we stayed for pizza. We had the large pepperoni pizza with the kids and it was enjoyed by all. Soda only comes in bottles and were priced a bit high as the water was received well by the kids. Service was great and the views are awesome

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avgjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Marketing Manager at Sola's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for our last meal of our summer vacation besides the many other times we have been. Sola's never dissappoints. The food is excellent. The service is prompt and friendly. The location is the real seller. Facing the beautiful view of Sauble Beach. A patio with TiKi bar and music. I will return.

Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Marketing Manager at Sola's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Mark, thank you so much for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoy visiting Sola's! Hopefully you can make it by for another visit during our September weekend hours :) Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Food good. Enjoy outdoor patio. Friendly staff. Nice place to relax after a walk or a swim. Would go agsin for sure

Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Marketing Manager at Sola's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Debra, thank you for your review! We're happy to see that you enjoy coming to Sola's! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Eat at the outdoor bar because there were no tables available. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant and washroom was clean. The food was good although it was $4 for 3 jumbo shrimp to add to my salad. I guess that's par for the course in a tourist town though. The view was the best.
Not handicapped accessible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rnr636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Marketing Manager at Sola's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your visit. I will let you know that although the front entrance is not accessible for all due to the stairs, we do offer the back entrance for use when the main entrance is not suitable for someone. Please keep this in mind for the future. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Been to Sola's a few times this spring and summer. The first time, I think was when new ownership or management had taken over in April/May. Each time the restaurant has been busy so expectations of a quick bite isn't there knowing it will take longer due to volume. The food has been great every time.

Last time we were there was with our kids and we knew to ask for the kids food ASAP to allow them to get fed and occupied. While we had a our apps and waited for pizza. Pizza is always great.

Looking forward to coming back on labour day weekend!

Thank TysonStroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Marketing Manager at Sola's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi Tyson, thank you so much for your review! Thank you for understanding that a quick bite isn't always possible due to volume and a small kitchen - however, we're always happy to feed the kids as soon as we can :) Hope you enjoyed your visit on Labour Day weekend and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sola's Grill also viewed

Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Sauble Beach, Bruce County
 

Been to Sola's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing