We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!!!”
Review of Prasino Galazio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prasino Galazio
Ranked #4 of 22 Mouresi B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A wonderful experience, trully recomended!!! The location of the place is unique with a magnificent view of the Agean sea and very close to the villages and beaches of the area. The rooms are so beautiful, decorated with taste and with balconies offering the amazing sight to the Aegean sea. The breakfast is very good with local products, pies and fresh fruits! And the people are just so nice!! We had a wonderful and relaxing week there..

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AthenaB348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

You might want to spend some days in Pelion...beware: you will end up staring the Aegean from your balcony in Prasino Galazio for ever! Photos cannot capture the magnitude of the beauty.
The rooms of the guest house are fully equipped, with high quality materials, spacious and welcoming. Breakfast is rich, the cleanliness is super and the owners & staff are warm and helpful.
You have plenty of parking room (that is an asset for the area!)
Really, what more can someone ask for? Definitely a place to come back to.

Room Tip: We will come back to room no1- the top rooms probably have better views although the whole scenery i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie_Vangelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

An amazing experience and an amazing weekend overall! The location of this place is absolutely unique. It's name "prasino-galazio", which actually means "green-blue" is seriously what is offered to the visitor. Our balcony felt like you could touch the Aegean Sea! The view is so romantic from there, and we couldn't help it but spend a night there having wine with my girl! Absolutely beautiful and mind relaxing and rejuvenating! The room on the 1st level that we had (Suite 3) was fantastic! Coco Mat matresses and towels! What a treat! Natural "Korres" products for the bathroom (shampoo and shower gel), and an amazing breakfast buffet that offers everything for every taste! Omellettes,bacon, sausages, homemade pies, and cakes, croissants, 2 types of jam, honey, chocolate pastries, fresh orange juice, eggs and I might be forgetting a couple! The brekfast room is idyllic! Offers the exact same view that your balcony offers and you can literally fall in love with the view there! The most important element of this Guest House is not the forementioned, BUT the big smile and the kindness of the owners and especially Varvaras'. It's not a place that you'll spend 70-80 Euro for a night, but usually more. From 90-100 to 150 Euro depending on the room type and the period. Is it worthed??? Every cent of it! Would I go there again? Can't wait to!
I am the owner of "Chorostasi Guest House" at Halkidiki, Sithonia and we got awarded the "Travellers Choice Award" for 2012 from Trip Advisor, and as I only visit Guest Houses, because I trust this type of accommodations, I could only say that this has been one of the best treats we've done to ourselves!!!!! Ever!

My greeting to everyone there!

Yannis Mallinis

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmal127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

A lovely little hotel. Extremely clean, beautifully decorated, high linen/ towel quality, rich breakfast, equipped kitchen in the room and above all... a breath- taking scenery from each room, with view of the forest and the sea. Loved it!!!
Close-by the famous Mylopotamos, Papa nero and damouxari beaches (5 min by car), and at the same time, situated in the green forest!
Each room also has a lovely fireplace for the winter and wood is prived by the owners and not charged (will definetely go back!)
a little bit expensive, but just a bit. Only greek speaking channels on tv but, seriously, in this room and the wonderful Pelion, who needs a tv?
Almost forgot... free wi-fi internet in the room. free parking

Room Tip: all room have a wonderful view, but do prefer a romm on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouresi
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
278 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefton
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lions Nine Studios & Suites
0.2 mi away
Adis Oneirou Hostel
Adis Oneirou Hostel
#1 of 22 in Mouresi
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agapitos Villas & Guesthouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prasino Galazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prasino Galazio

Property: Prasino Galazio
Address: Mouresi 37012, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Mouresi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Mouresi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 magnificent suites overlooking the see above Damouchari beach Pelion Greece ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Prasino Galazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prasino Galazio Greece/Mouresi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing