We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Aroma Piliou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aroma Piliou
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Pros: The location and the view are outstanding. The pool is clean and the gardens well maintained. Cleanliness of all the units is generally high level. The owners are exceptionally polite and helpful and tend immediately to all requests.

Average: The breakfast. Small variety (yet good quality) and served cold (however the owners will fry you an egg or two of you ask them).

Cons: The "villa" (the largest unit, basically a 2-bdrm apartment spanning two floors in the complex) which is the most expensive room (a) does not have cocomat beds (although the hotel is advertised as a cocomat hotel), (b) has a door that connects it directly to the heater room (λεβητοστασιο) and has issues with diesel odours (vividly detectable in the summer with all the windows open, so I presume more so in the winter), (c) its' admitedly large veranda connects directly (is actually the same one) to that of the owners who live next door with no separation inbetween, so the veranda does not have any privacy.

Overall, I would not say that this is value for money, but the location and the friendliness of the owners overall compensate.

Room Tip: Don't chose the villa, pick one of the suites instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

A beautiful hotel in the heart of Pilio. There is a range of rooms to choose from. Either a small double room, a suite or a two storey apartement. The view is spectacular from all balconies - the ideal place to have breakfast in the morning or a drink at night. The pool is amazing and the garden full of flowers and magnolia trees. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious and nicely traditionally decorated. The bathrooms were recently refurbished with all modern amenities but unfortunately however there were no hooks to hang clothes or towels. There is also free wifi. The hotel is exellently located weather for a beach holiday or just a weekend getaway to visit the area. I will definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

we stayed there in the villa for 9 nights, the place is beatifull but the value per money is a different issue.
The rooms are very simple, no air condition, if you want to take a a noon nap in a sunny day its very hot in there.
In the villa basement there is a very smelly gasoline tank so every morning you wake up with a terrible smell.
No pool towels,bring your own.. the breakfast is very simple, dont expect to much....no laundry services...
in their web site they say the the stay in the villa/suites gives you access to the cafe-bar with its supperb facilities....its not true, you get nothing.
In the end we notice the Owner that we want to check out a day before and he became very nervous and he didnt want to let us even change our cloths after 12 noon time.
All of that for 120-220 Euro per night? think about it very carefully.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLeoVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed with my family four days at the villa for 4-6 persons.
We were impressed by the excellent reception from the owners (Emily and Manolis) rare when you are a family with three young children.
Throughout our stay the staff was courteous and excellent , making us and our children to relax , thing we need.
Dominated by the cleanliness of the surrounding space and the rooms and generally all things are arranged properly.
Breakfast is a bit excessive so that children leave things half.
The area is ideal for walking in nature, good food in taverns and is generally ideal for nature lovers.
We had a great stay and definitely we will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank extremesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superirina001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sotiris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Να το βλέπουν από κοντά και να μην είναι βέβαιοι για την ποιότητα από τα σχόλια - φωτογραφίες και πε...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IvanAthanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mouresi
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lions Nine Studios & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
12 Months Luxury Resort
12 Months Luxury Resort
#2 of 6 in Tsagkarada
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vergopoulos Oliveyard
Vergopoulos Oliveyard
#3 of 12 in Mouresi
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olga
Hotel Olga
#3 of 22 in Mouresi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroma Piliou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Piliou

Address: Mouresi 370 12, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Mouresi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Mouresi
Price Range: £70 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional greek guest house complex "Aroma Piliou" is situated in the picturesque village of Mouresi Piliou. Nestling in 5 acres of woodland and tailored gardens, the towering guest houses have a magnificent and breathtaking view over the Aegean Archipelagos and the quaint villages of Agios Ioannis and Agios Dimitris. Strolling through the fascinating gardens, one can enjoy the sights, smells and even some tastes by the stone surrounded flower beds and wooded areas. Lush trees ensure total privacy for the complex. One of the many features in the garden is the unique swimming pool, where guests can relax and enjoy the sensation of gazing into infinity from the crystal clear refreshing water. Being higher than the beach of Agios Ioannis guarantees the air remains pleasant even on the hottest of days. At cooler times of the year the open fires make for a cosy environment. The complex has two entrances one from the north and another from the south and ample parking by both. The southern one borders with the central square of the village, following a 60m track through the trees while the northern one is a 150m private drive off the main country road of Tsagarada-Kissos. All in all "Aroma Piliou" offers guests a calm and tranquil break from the pressures of modern day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aroma Piliou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Piliou Greece/Mouresi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing