We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet hotel for a descent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostellerie du Parc
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cambo les Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hostellerie du Parc is nicely situated in the quiet and well kept village of Cambo Les Bains, just about 20 minutes from Biarritz and Bayonne. You avoid the crowds in and about Biarritz, but you can easily go there with a car and enjoy the sun and the warm waves. The staff (the owners) are very friendly, everyone speaks english and you well get at personally designed and very clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndersHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Anders Haag,
We thank you for your warm comments and promise we will continue to do our everything we can to welcome our guests in our family run hotel the best way. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Highly recommend this beautiful family run hotel in a amazing village .Loved coming back after touring each day and would have loved to stay longer .Had our breakfast and evening meals in the hotel and they were really fabulous ... This is a hotel not to be missed and great value ...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauanuiblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our family runned hotel. We rarely welcome New Zealand custommers and hope that your great experience will encourage more and more.
PS. we would have loved to have you longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best experiences I had in my life while travelling. It is a family run small hotel with the unique atmosphere of French small town and heritage. The owners are two the nicest persons who were hospitable and kind to us, with a great sense of humor. And they are eco friendly. We enjoyed staying (even decided to make the stay longer), played ping pong in the garden, traveled to pepper-oriented nearby village by hosts' advice and to posh Arreaga (home-museum of Rostand), watched a movie via well-working wifi... Next time I'll consider again to stay a couple of days in Cambo-les-bains at this hospitable house!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tassekaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you !
We are glad that you liked the atmosphere of our small hotel. We do not see very often people coming from so far away and we are very proud that you chose l’Hostellerie du Parc** for your stay in the Bask Country. We hope to see you again here, may be for a longer stay ? The little “piment from Espelette” is growing well, nicely inside the house because it is still too cold outside for it. It likes the sun ! we hope everything is going well for you both,
Kind regards from Patricia and Paul VDV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Hostellerie du Parc for one night. The room was average at best, but no water came out of the shower. They told us that there was a fine restaurant, but in fact the night we were there it was a fixed menu with the main dish being a cheese plate. At least the Hotel was inexpensive and parking in their garage was free. The town has few restaurants (and most were closed on Sunday night), though we did find a bar that served good food. Although on the map this looks like a fairly large town, in fact there are much more interesting towns within 10 kilometers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunkyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patou6449, propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

First I did not want to reply feeling too much hurt but then I thought I must put some things right. About the Hotel, we score an avarage of 7.9 on 10 with mayor booking sites, but of course we are not in the luxury category as we offer only 2 star accomodation as mentionned everywhere, that's also the reason why we are so unexpensive, you can't have both. About the town, we have never pretented to be one, we're just a nice quiet village and it says so in all the tourist guides, we're and recommandable SPA resort and have customers from all over France. The resort welcomes over 25.000 people a year can't be that poor for so many regular clients, where as the interesting things in our village welcomes more than 60.000 people a year, I want to mention the Villa ARNAGA the home of the writter Edmond Rostand who wrote the famous Cyrano the Bergerac. But then again one must like french literature to realy appriciate the place. May be our next American visitors can take adventage of this message.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mamisa58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la 5 est vraiment spacieuse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diez62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostellerieduParc, Propriétaire at Hostellerie du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambo les Bains
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ursula
Hotel Ursula
#1 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Laurent Rodriguez Hotel
Laurent Rodriguez Hotel
#4 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel du Chene
Hotel du Chene
#1 of 5 in Itxassou
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Trinquet
Hotel du Trinquet
#2 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
55 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Noblia
Hotel Noblia
#2 of 2 in Bidarray
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Parc

Address: Avenue de la Mairie | avenue Bordart, 64250 Cambo les Bains, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Cambo les Bains
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cambo les Bains
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, in the center of Cambo les Bains and only 25 minutes from the towns Bayonne, Anglet and Biarritz with its International Airport. A charming hotel with its cosy and intimate character. Cosy rooms nicely decorated, private garden, possibility to park your car directly near the hotel without fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostellerie du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing