We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cambo les Bains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Lovely spot for lunch _ like it says in the name a great view. Excellent home made food and very good friendly service. Very busy and service stops at 2pm so be prompt. Hotel looked very clean and good quality but didn't see a room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paulm2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although we did not stay at the hotel the downstairs rooms were beautifully furnished and both indoor and out door setting of the restaurant were very appealing to look at . It was situated in a quiet area with views over mountains on the terrace. The lunch we had was delicious and reasonably priced. I had duck with a pepper stuffed with mushrooms beautifully presented and to follow pear tarte which was very light and I would imagine made in house. The owners served us and were very welcoming. If we had had menu of the day they were offering three courses for 13euros which included the pear tarte. I noticed that the hotel had a pool and gardens at the back which looked very inviting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FelixstoweSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Sorry, no comment on the hotel other than to say if it is anything like the food...wow - I want to stay there next time !!

The food was served by a caring professional of the utmost standard - a true restauranteur. The menu was limited but worth it as the focus on quality was of very high standard - something one does not expect in a little village. The choice of ingredients is amazing, some of it working but some not quite so, but there is never a dull moment on that front.....we had a wonderful meal looking down at my parents place on the plains below, beautiful spot.....I applaud them - keep it going - looking fwd to seeing you again soon.....!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickjcthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This outside terrace of this hotel is situated looking out over a very special view indeed. We only got to see it, the two times we visited, as we parked the car due to the fact that it was raining each time!!

However, the restaurant itself is splendid and the food simple but incredibly flavoursome and the souffle "l'eau de vie de le poire" is just to die for. All served by the Madam amd Robert, the food is tremendous value at dinner time (menu at 20 euro and a la carte for about 30 euro) but even better at lunch time when a 12 euro menu is also available. Heartily recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Frederic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter catégoriquement la chambre 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ND-PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambo les Bains
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ursula
Hotel Ursula
#1 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Chene
Hotel du Chene
#1 of 5 in Itxassou
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Laurent Rodriguez Hotel
Laurent Rodriguez Hotel
#4 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Trinquet
Hotel du Trinquet
#2 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Bixta Eder
Camping Bixta Eder
#4 of 4 in Cambo les Bains
59 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Domaine du Levant
Le Domaine du Levant
#6 of 7 in Cambo les Bains
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Allee Rostand, 64250 Cambo les Bains, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Cambo les Bains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cambo les Bains
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing