We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
19
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
19
11
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived late and was greeted by a lovely lady (the owner). She showed us to the room and made us feel really welcomed. Very large clean room. Only problem was the out of date milk however, im sure if we had notified the owner she would have changed it.
Breakfast served at an additional charge however, the owner was very accommodating to my dietary requirements.
The owner provided us with a map of Bristol and advised us of places to visit. Very friendly and thoughtful lady.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank h a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed in one of the outside rooms while away on business having arrived past 1am - The owner made arrangements for me to get a key which was really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - plenty of bedding - I had a twin executive room. The owner was lovely and certainly served up a mighty breakfast - The full works - cereal, juice, tea and full English - which properly set me up for the day.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealRedEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Stayed for only one night with my partner. We were travelling to visit Weston-Super-Mare, and must say location for that was about ideal. Also the surrounding quietness is to be appreciated, as well as warm decoration in the main building. Both staff and place are very welcoming, although the rooms outside of the main building are not so country themed.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManWell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just stayed 3 nights - Friday to Sunday for a relaxing break
Easy to find (on a main road) using the Sat Nav. Adequate "free parking" at the front.
Made very welcome on arrival & check in quick & simple. Room was lovely & exceeded our expectations for the price, (superior four poster bedroom).
Excellent location to visit Wookey Hole Caves, Cheddar Gorge & Weston Super Mare
There are lots of nice bars & restaurants, local shops nearby - Excellent Greek Restaurant (which made us welcome on Sunday Evening without a prior booking). Nothing is close enough to walk to though - and it is a very busy road during the day - goes quiet in the evening. Breakfast was lovely - but you have to book it in advance each day. Near reception there is a Very "Quaint" bar/restaurant (where breakfast is served). They do not open the bar or serve meals in the evening here which is a shame. But they do let you put your own wine/beer in the (reasonable sized) fridge in your room if you want to. You can also buy drinks from the same fridge.
Our Wi F (Apple Ipad) didn't work once whilst we were there - although other peoples apparently did work. All in all glad we stayed at Miltons Country Lodge.

Room tip: Superior Four Poster worth extra cost
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a one night stay on business. Found the location to be very good and could imagine it making a good base for exploring the area. Room was an annex with separate door which suited me-easy to come and go as pleased. The room was of good size and well appointed and importantly, clean. The owner was very helpful, and I had a decent cooked breakfast in the main lodge. This was at additional cost, so the overall cost was, maybe, a bit pricey, but I had booked what was described as an 'executive' room, so no complaints really.

Room tip: The separate annex gives some extra space and privacy with its own entrance.The lodge is off a main road, but not busy so it was a quiet stay.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brhainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews