We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
31
19
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
19
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed mini bar living area weston super mare short break very pleasant stay bedroom lounge pubs cheddar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stayed here as the first night of our Mini-Moon and were greeted by the owner I think (female) who took us to our room and explained all the facilities. The room itself was huge and had a great four poster bed as well as in room fridge which was fantastic for us :) The location was good but quite a distance from any local pubs (restaurant is not open on site...) and will require booking a taxi at quite a large cost if you don't want to drive.
I just felt that there were a few little things that could be better. The cupboards that were filled with 'stuff' were not exactly brilliant and the use of white plastic cups and spoons in the room to drink water from and make tea with made it feel a bit canteen like. The place really could do with investing in making the restaurant available during the evening not just for guests but due to its location it would benefit from passing trade.
All in all it was a nice room but a few minor drawbacks made it not feel as brilliant as it could be :)

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tuffleyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in one of the superior rooms with a four poster bed. We felt that it was good value for money in such a lovely area. Room was a great size, very comfortable and very clean throughout. The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful with everything including advice on places to eat etc. We would certainly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lud1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived late and was greeted by a lovely lady (the owner). She showed us to the room and made us feel really welcomed. Very large clean room. Only problem was the out of date milk however, im sure if we had notified the owner she would have changed it.
Breakfast served at an additional charge however, the owner was very accommodating to my dietary requirements.
The owner provided us with a map of Bristol and advised us of places to visit. Very friendly and thoughtful lady.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank h a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed in one of the outside rooms while away on business having arrived past 1am - The owner made arrangements for me to get a key which was really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - plenty of bedding - I had a twin executive room. The owner was lovely and certainly served up a mighty breakfast - The full works - cereal, juice, tea and full English - which properly set me up for the day.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EddyBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Stayed for only one night with my partner. We were travelling to visit Weston-Super-Mare, and must say location for that was about ideal. Also the surrounding quietness is to be appreciated, as well as warm decoration in the main building. Both staff and place are very welcoming, although the rooms outside of the main building are not so country themed.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManWell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews