We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puerto Rico Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rincon Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Resort is very nice, right on the beach. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms could need a little updating. No internet service in the room but everywhere else at the resort the service is OK. Beautiful beach to walk on and a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Manuela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We purchased a Groupon for a weekend deal @ $238. We were greeted by a wonderful staff, but were put in a 12x12 room that overlooked the roof of the resort. Instead of complaining we decided to make the best of it. The resort has a pool that leads to the beachfront. A highlight of the hotel.

We ate at Brasas the first night. The service of the restaurant will receive 5 of 5 for service. The food was another story. I ordered one of the more expensive plates on the menu : The Lamb in a Mint Berry sauce with Rissoto. The lamb was horribly cut into 4 thin slices. I asked for medium and it came out way undercooked. The rissoto was perfection. I asked to take it back to cook properly and the chef wiped off the berry sauce and re seared the lamb. To impress me, she decided to add more rissoto from another batch to my plate that was undercooked and hard.

Apart from that dish, The calamari appetizer was the best I have ever had. The seafood Mofongo, although a tad salty, was truly sublime.

I may consider going back to the resort, But I would never go back to Brasas.

Room Tip: DEMAND a good room. Don't buy groupon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Erik S!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests on TripAdvisor. We truly value our guests opinions and strive on offering the best services and experiences.

The offer that was available through Gustazos included accommodation in a Superior Room-No Balcony with either one or two Queen beds based on availability and requests by guest. There are always upgrades available for an additional fee to any of our different room categories which offer more space and balconies with views of either the garden/pool area or ocean view.

Regarding your experience at Brasas Restaurant, we have shared your review with their Manager and all the staff to make sure we bring excellent products and services to all our guests.

For more information on Room categories & Reservations please visit our website or call ours Reservations Department.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Rincon Beach Resort's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My family and I have been to Rincon Beach Resort possibly on eight occasions during the past ten to fifteen years. We're locals and have stayed in several hotels in the Island during the years, but Rincon Beach is still the best. The beach is top of the line, clean, tranquil, and safe. The rooms and villas are nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice and courteous. Brasas restaurant is a very good restaurant The hotel also offers ample parking space. If you want a nice and peaceful stay, this is the place. The management, lead by the hotel's manager, José, and his wife, Lourdes, is always available to take care of the guests. They treat you as family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eternalglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi eternalglass!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share all your experiences throughout the years with us! We cannot express how happy it makes us to have such amazing guests like you who make us part of their special moments and part of their life. We're sharing your review with all our staff to show how dedication leads to satisfaction of all our guests.

We look forward to sharing many more memories with you and your family at Rincon Beach Resort! See you soon!


Sincerely,
Rincon Beach Resort's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I stayed at the Rincon Beach Resort from April 13-16 2014. My husband and I along with 10 month old baby went, as well as my parents and my brother. We all loved the resort. It truly is beautiful. The grounds are kept so nicely.The infinity pool was outstanding! It was great for my baby! The beach was wonderful. Plenty of trees that provided shade. The ocean, which is actually a bay, was so nice and calm. The pool bar was nice but the drinks were a bit overpriced. We were charged for an extra shot of rum that we didn't ask for. This happened to us, not once but twice. The third time my husband had to tell him not to put an extra shot in there. The Pelican Beach Bar was great for lunch. I had a burger that was delicious. The server actually brought it over to where we were sitting on the beach! Breakfast was very good. The service was great. We didn't eat dinner there so I can't comment on that but someone did tell me it was really good. One night we drove 6 minutes up the road to Villa Cofresi and had an amazing meal and a table that was perfect for watching the sunset.

We stayed in room 204 and it was very nice. It was an oceanfront room with a balcony. We paid a little more for it, but it was worth it. Every morning my little girl and I spent time on the balcony that overlooked the pools and beach. The room itself was clean and nice. We have no complaints about the room. The bathroom was fine and we loved the rain showerhead. The beds were comfy.

The cons--the wifi didn't work very well at all. The jacuzzi by the pool didn't work that well. It wasn't hot enough and the jets were weak. The resort was a little bit outside of Rincon but we knew that ahead of time so it didn't bother us. To me, it was worth having a little bit of a drive to get that nice beach with calm water and no reef.

Overall, I will say that we loved the Rincon Beach Resort so much. We really can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a room with a balcony. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Tara1979!!

Thank you so much for such an amazing review. Happy and satisfied guests are the reason to giving our 100% all these years.

We're thrilled to know the whole family, regardless of age, enjoyed their stay and were happy with everything.

Regarding our WiFi service, we've been having some problems with our Network service provider. We're extensively working on that matter these last weeks to bring all our guests the best service possible.

Again, Thank you for sharing and we hope to see the whole family back at Rincon Beach Resort Soon!!

Sincerely
Rincon Beach Resort's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Do not get me wrong, this placeis very nice. However, the WIFI services makes it unbearrable to stay in. The rooms are nice. Furniture can use a refreshing. But, you will see everyone walking all over the place trying to find spots where you can get wifi.

We informed Management last year, and nothing has been done as of April 2014. They are aware of the complaints from the guests regarding the wifi, however, management does not seem to think that nowadays, wifi is so importante. Hopefully they fix this asap.

The restuarant is decent. A bit pricey for the selection. There are places very close that provide great food, so that is nto an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NET01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice family vacation. Sleeping rooms and property in general is a bit dated. We have stayed here before and we like the relaxed feel of the hotel but again, it needs to be refurbished. The beach is quiet, nice for walking, kayaking and SUP (sometimes there are surface currents). The food is ok. You definitely need a car to move around the area.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have direct access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When my fiancé (now husband) and I began researching places to get married for our destination wedding, we immediately agreed upon Puerto Rico. After talking with our travel agent, we decided to get married at the Rincon Beach Resort. Talk about paradise! When we chose the Rincon as our location for our wedding, we had no idea just how beautiful the event would be! We were very hands off with a lot of the planning (it was about our new life together, not the little details). Well, Cristina made sure that it was about both. She communicated with us throughout the whole process, providing suggestions when necessary. I honestly think we only told her that our colors were yellow and navy blue and my favorite flower was a sunflower. After that, Cristina made MAGIC! We couldn't have hoped for a more perfect day! Due to our luck, it of course began to rain 20 minutes prior to our ceremony. Instead of panicking, Cristina jumped into action, moved the reception inside and knew enough that the rain would hold off for our beach-side wedding. Everything from the decor, the food, the staff--just AMAZING! What a wonderful way for us to start our life together!

On top of our wonderful wedding, this trip became a vacation for our family and friends that attended the wedding. Having a rental car is helpful since much to do is far from this side of the island. There is great surfing, the lighthouse, and restaurants, but you need to drive off the resort to get there. (Colombani is a great taxi service if you decide not to get a rental). Also, make sure you have cash since there is no ATM on the resort.

The restaurants onsite are fine, but you will most likely want to venture out to try more of the traditional Puerto Rican dishes. Also, no room service, so late night eating was an issue.

Overall, a wonderful resort. Great for families or couples looking for an intimate getaway. The perfect place to "turn off" the rest of the world!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a balcony and ocean view! Makes it all worth it! And if you want a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACSCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RinconBeach, Director of Sales at Rincon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi ACSCole!

Thank you so much for your kind review. The whole Rincon Beach Resort staff would like to thank you and your husband for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion. We're thrilled to know that everything turned out even better than expected! We have shared your review with Cristina and all the staff and they were all happy to know the positive influence they had on your special event & stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly at guestservices@rinconbeachpr.com if we can be of any further assistance.


Always at your service,
Rincon Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anasco
3.7 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
3.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
801 reviews
60.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
95.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rincon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rincon Beach Resort

Address: Road 115 km 5.8, Anasco 00610, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Anasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anasco
Price Range: £108 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rincon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Bay of Añasco in Puerto Rico's West Coast, Rincon Beach Resort is the perfect escapade for relaxing days under the sun or enjoying an unforgettable dining experience. The West Coast of Puerto Rico, known as Porta del Sol, is home to some of the world's best beaches and surfing areas. Rincon Beach Resort features 112 newly furnished guestrooms with 24 spacious one or two-bedroom condo villas perfect for families, an infinity freeform swimming pool with Jacuzzi overlooking the Caribbean Sea, a swim up bar, lobby bar, Brasas Restaurant and Pelican Beachfront Grill. Rincon Beach Resort offers its guests an array of activities to ensure a memorable experience throughout their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rincon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rincon Beach Hotel Anasco
Hotel Rincon Beach
Rincon Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Anasco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing