We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fergie's coffee is mush have!”
Review of Fergie's Cafe

Fergie's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fergie's Cafe is open daily for fabulous breakfasts and lunches. Relax on our sun-drenched deck and enjoy the fabulous views of mount Alpha whilst you feast on fresh, locally-sourced and lovingly prepared food. Why "Fergie's"? Well, before Sunwolf ever existed, it was a very well-known fishing hotspot called Fergie's Lodge. Fishermen came from all over BC and northwestern Washington to fish the Cheakamus, Squamish and Ashlu rivers for Salmon, Steelhead and Char. Today, people are still coming to these rivers for the fishing, so why not give them something to relate to? Fergie's Cafe it is!
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fergie's coffee is mush have!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is probably something that you would like to do after the whole day of skiing or snowboarding: just relax with friends with a cup of great coffee. This place is the one where you can get it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    37
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Squamish
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Delicious!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My friends ordered the pulled pork sandwich and I ordered the Dubline eggs benny. My friends said their pulled pork was delicious: tender, served on a fresh baguette that tasted like it must have been baked this morning. My Dubline eggs benny was outstanding: eggs poached perfectly soft, fried red onions, sliced apples, and bacon served over buttermilk biscuits, which I also suspect were baked fresh this morning, and topped with creamy hollandaise sauce. The hash browns were also really good: modestly seasoned with a hint of smokey taste to it. I'm not a fan of potatoes in general but I really liked what they did to their hash browns. Unbelievable!
Service was very friendly. Coffee was good. Seating was limited on this beautiful Sunday noon rush.
I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moondog604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best breakfast ever...”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Amazing food...amazing service...in the midst of the majestic outdoors...
What more can you ask for?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the food and the vibe!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Food is great! Had the Fergie's Hash - all Veggie! Cool place to find check out the eagles by the river! Best ever!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast I have ever had!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Beautiful "Paradise valley" location, Super friendly staff...and there is not something there I don't like! I can never leave without a smile on my face.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SquamishClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fergie's Cafe also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Brackendale, Squamish
 

Been to Fergie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing