We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rafting experience and nice cabine arrangement”
Review of Sunwolf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunwolf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The rafting has been a real experience. The sights are simply beautiful and astonishing, the crew is very friendly and professional. They even provided a BBQ in the middle of a small island where we stopped for lunch. The trip is safe and adventurous and the material they provided is new and clean. The cabins are nice and spacious if you want a night in the Canadian woods!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review.

We love the “Canadian woods” part and are glad to learn that you enjoyed our cabins as well as the rafting.

We hope to see you soon again,

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I brought my youth group over a weekend and the staff was so accommodating. We were a large group and yet they were able to work out the logistics with us. The facilities were exactly what we needed, we cooked using the cabin kitchens and used the outdoor space for games. They'll expect my return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veamarriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.

We are pleased to learn that Sunwolf offered everything you needed.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

All the best,

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Oh what a perfect day! The river was at its best and, yet again, Sunwolf gave us the time of our lives as we rafted the Elaho and Squamish Rivers with Caleb, Slater and Whitney, our very professional guides. The barbecue was superb and the attention to safety paramount which is always so important with such activities. As a family, we have used Sunwolf many times over the past 12 years and their attention to detail, care and sense of adventure has always been exceptional. Thank you for a brilliant day.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It is so great to read that you are one of our regular guests and Caleb, Slater and Whitney appreciate your amazing feedback.

What else can we ask for? Learning that you found the trip brilliant is very rewarding.

We hope to you soon again.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We rented the entire site (12 cabins) for a weekend family reunion. Sunwolf is situated in an outdoor recreational community and so there were lots of activities for everyone--from the very young to the grandparents within 10 km. Several pleasant hiking tours to lakes nearby and the Gondola were popular. What was particularly attractive about the Sunwolf site for our purposes was the Sunwolf Lodge which, with its indoor large room with kitchenette, and its outdoor (covered) deck, was a perfect facility for meals and socializing for 40-50 people including three dinners. The BBQs are great cooking machines--not just for dinner but breakfast too. Plenty of utensils and plates. The cabins were very clean and well provided with tables, chairs and bedding. The staff was wonderful, helpful and thoughtfully left us alone. Our family has been holding reunions for nearly 40 years (in various locations) and the general consensus was--Sunwolf is the best!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review.

It is so rewarding to read that you found Sunwolf the best location for your family reunions. Our team appreciates your feedback and we hope to see you soon again next year.

Happy Summer,
Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you want to have a rafting experience that you will never forget, go with these guys! I had the pleasure of doing the Elaho River with Sunwolf 4 years ago, second time around and the experience was just as amazing! The Elaho River is serious, angry in spots. The rapids are class 3/class4, through 18km of some of the most amazing scenery. Between sections named "the Devils elbow" and "Mike Tyson", you have a chance to meander along, catch your breath, slow the heart rate down and enjoy the incredible waterfalls cascading from the glacier on the Weeping Wall, the rugged peaks of Mt. Kailey, the trip has everything.

Additionally, after the cliff jumping (not super crazy, its more of a ledge), which is VERY refreshing...they pull up to their own island where lunch is on the grill. They offer salmon, chicken or vegetarian (stuffed red peppers, they looked REALLY good!) . I recommend the salmon, I had the chicken the second time, but I did wish I had chosen the salmon. The lunch is timed well, they have chips and salsa, veggies and dip, then the salads, and then the main event. WARNING, desert is a giant chocolate chip or double chocolate chip cookie the size of your head! I couldn't resist, I had the double chocolate chip...had a hard time getting back into the life jacket without making a few adjustments!

Our guide Whitney was an absolute delight. Her knowledge of the area was excellent, and I ask a ton of questions. She is extremely comfortable on the water, she made sure that everyone in our boat had massive grins from ear to ear, lots of paddle high fives!

In closing, these guys/gals really care about what they do and it shows. The owners Jess & Jake have really created an experience that is seamless from start to finish. You finish back at their beautiful cabin strewn staging area in Paradise Valley, enjoying a bite from the delicious fruit plates and watching the photos from the experience that has just been burned in your psyche!

Just go, enjoy, and take full advantage of the best rafting outfit out there!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Morad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this long & wonderful review.

We appreciate your feedback.

Happy Summer,

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great escape for an overnight or weekend. Dog friendly and located close by a few decent eating options. Bed was comfy and the cabin clean. It would be great if they updated the outdoor furniture ..the picnic tables are getting tired.
Look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you found our beds comfy, cabin clean, and appreciate us being dog friendly. Squamish is the outdoor capital of Canada and pets & wildlife is a huge part of this area, we like to support this culture.

Thank you for giving us feedback on our furniture and picnic tables - the good news is, we are slowly but surely getting our place renovated and more up to date.

We hope to see you soon again.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Guide was a pro, rapids were challenging, and the outfit was extremely accommodating. Visited for a bachelor party and it was a home run. The food was homemade and delicious too. Highly recommended, especially for a bachelor party or family trip

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusselT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your great rafting review.

Our guides had as much fun with your group as you nicely write about. We like to think that all of our rafting trips are suitable for anyone who is seeking adventure and a memorable experience they can come back to in the future.

We also appreciate your feedback on the great work that our kitchen team does at Fergie’s Cafe, they take pride in their “real” cooking and "happy" stomachs is what they are after.

Have a happy summer.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackendale
3.6 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
4.3 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#4 of 8 in Squamish
184 reviews
21.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,954 reviews
23.8 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunwolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunwolf

Address: 70002 Squamish Valley Road | PO Box 244, Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish > Brackendale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackendale
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunwolf 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunwolf is situated at the confluence of the Cheakamus and Cheekye Rivers in the beautiful Coast Mountains of British Columbia. With over 5 acres of grassy woodland and stunning mountain views, Sunwolf feels wild and remote yet is only an hour from the bustling metropolis of Vancouver. Our twelve cozy cabins, which line the river banks, are perfect for a romantic escape, a family gathering or anyone who fancies a luxurious retreat in the heart of nature. Nearly all of our cabins are equipped with cooking facilities but why not really take it easy and eat your breakfast and lunch at our fabulous on site cafe, Fergie's Cafe (rated on TripAdvisor as the best restaurant in Squamish). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sunwolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwolf Brackendale, Squamish, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing