We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best day of our whole holiday”

Squamish Rafting Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Squamish Rafting Co. was established in 2016 with the aim of sharing our passion for rafting and nature with as many people as possible. We have rafted all around the world, but Squamish is our home and we love helping people experience its magnificent rivers and wild beauty. We make sure everyone who joins us has a really fun, safe, and memorable trip. All of our guides have years of experience and are licensed and certified, and each trip is accompanied by guides trained in swift water rescue and first aid. We provide all the safety gear and instruction you will need to feel comfortable and have fun. We look forward to seeing you out on the river! Bob, Hazzard & the Team Squamish Rafting Company
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We researched this activity thoroughly before booking.There are other companies around offering white water rafting,but these guys website convinced us that they were the real deal... & boy they were not wrong.We were picked up promptly outside our hotel in Whistler & taken to the Sunwolf base,where we were given a full safety briefing & given a full running order of the day. The day itself was awesome. We were looked after by Whitney,Mark, Bob & Caleb & it was their infectious enthusiasm that made this day real fun. The days enjoyment was also enhanced by absolutely breathtaking views & a fabulous BBQ at lunchtime. Do not think about looking elsewhere, these guys are brilliant & having spoken to people who have used other rafting companies in the area, these guys are by far the best value for money & offer the most enjoyable all round experience

Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Squamish Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for you truly amazing review.

Whitney, Mark, Bob & Caleb and pleased to hear that they made your day real fun and we hope that you will come back again next summer.

Happy September,

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a last minute white water rafting trip on the Elaho river with these guys and they were fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, and fun staff. Cliff jumping was cool. The bbq salmon and chicken lunch was great. The rafting was definitely adventurous. Wetsuits were newish and comfortable. Picked us up and dropped us off in Whistler. Honestly, a wonderful day. Nothing negative whatsoever.

Thank Karoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Squamish Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was very nervous of going but so glad I did, If you think your trip to Squamish or Whistler could do without a trip down a river on a small raft our wrong. JUST DO IT. Your safety and enjoyment is what Sunwolf do best. Myself and my wife toured B.C. for 15 days and this was our highlight by far. Rick our guide, Gabe and Whitney and camera man come bus driver Bob were just fantastic. Sunwolf take a bow you have given me memories to last a life time than you all. As Rick would say "Perfect".

Barry&Anne
Ireland

1  Thank Pipey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Squamish Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you took your time to review us, although it is not something you normally do.

JUST DO IT says it all and we completely agree with this statement.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not the best swimmer and was very nervous but if your thinking your trip to B.C would not need a trip down river in a dingy your wrong. This is a family run business and your safety and enjoyment is just what they do best. Spent 18 days touring B.C. and our Sunwolf experience was our highlight. Rick our guide on the river was just fantastic. Thank you all.
Barry&Anne
Ireland.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pipey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Squamish Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Rick is sending his greetings to you and our team is happy to learn that you felt safe on the trip. We do have non swimmers at times on our boats and they all are loving it. The thing is, it is hard to swim in the safety gear you are given, which means, rafting is great for everybody.

All the best.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A must do if your visiting Canada and we certainly chose the best with Sunwolf, you guys were amazing! We did the Elaho full day trip including the bbq and were not disappointed. The staff team were fantastic....Whitney, Bob, Caleb, Rick made the journey to the river fun and informative. Before you start they give a thorough safety check and make all feel at ease before you head off down the river. The rapids were amazing and exhilarating and we had a blast, especially liked the cliff jumping, fun but cold!!
The bbq was gorgeous with plenty of fresh cooked chicken, salmon and salads etc.
A thoroughly enjoyable day and i can highly recommend the Sunwolf team, this was a highlight of our roadtrip through Canada.......cheers guy's.....keep on paddling!!

Thank Darlo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Office Manager at Squamish Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your great review.

WE LOVE WHAT WE DO AND FEEL FANTASTIC IN OUR RIVER OFFICE.

We hope to see you again.

Your Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Squamish Rafting Company also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
 
Squamish, British Columbia
Squamish, British Columbia
 

Been to Squamish Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing