We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Favourite Place”
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome! Very Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome!
Very Comfortable
A view from every window!
Central heating stove and cozy furniture
View with a room!
Veranda dining
Hot-Tub in Style - Clothing optional!
Wrap-around Deck
Only one cabin in the forest
On the verge of wilderness, experience zero carbon footprint living in seclusion and serenity
Hot tubbing under a super moon and starry sky: Yes, this is a night shot!!!!
Lyin' on your back lookin' at the sunset!
Bird's Eye View of the Chalet NO NEIGHBORS!
Night time Snow Shoe at the Retreat
A snowy hide-away.
Elopement Among Old Growth Giants
Mountain Biker's Paradise- view of a tiny lake
Tantalus glaciers as seen from the hot tub!
Your Hosts
Cabin in the woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
D_L055
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Place”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I first came to this beautiful off the grid cabin about 5 years ago and it instantly became our favourite place for relaxing and recharging. An hour drive from Vancouver. The chalet is well maintained, comfortable and fully equipped. Warren and Rochelle constantly upgrade and are fantastic hosts. We have come twice a year on average and will never tire of the view. Whether during the day or under the stars, the hot tub is an extra special treat. It is a convenient place for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
It is always a pleasure to have you folks stay in the chalet! See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tere T
La Mesa, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Private cabin with gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at Tantalus! The cabin was great, far enough away from the bustle of the town to feel very private, but easily accessible to the town. Our hosts were wonderful and we enjoyed seeing how they have set up the property to live very lightly on the land. We enjoyed all of Warren's woodworking and loved the surrounding hikes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host your stay. You have a lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tigrrrrl
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best / Most Romantic and Private Accommodations in Squamish”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I visit Whistler and Squamish several times annually for the past 10 years for snowboarding, fly fishing, and outdoor adventures -- therefore, I can say with some level of knowledge and experience gained from experiencing accommodations across this region that this is by far the best accommodation in all of Squamish and frankly, beats most of even the luxury accommodations we've been lucky enough to enjoy even in Whistler. The views are unmatched by any accommodation we've experienced in the region. The privacy is unmatched by any accommodation we've enjoyed anywhere in the world. The entire cabin home is yours to enjoy, which means if you enjoy cooking (as I do), you can simply stop at the grocer on the way up and create your own special meals and enjoy them outside with your own mountain view, anytime you like. There is no other place on earth that I've experienced (so far) where you can escape to such a completely private and yet outside in nature, with all the conveniences of home at your disposal. I imagine that movie stars and other celebrities and public figures crave this kind of secluded luxury but this is one that is accessible to us all. Part of the beauty of Tantalus Retreat is it's owners and hosts, Warren and Rochelle, who are lovely people, more that willing to help at every juncture -- offering us fresh lettuce and herbs from their personal garden for our special meals, offering concierge-level assistance when informed that we wanted to enjoy fly fishing on this trip, but didn't know the best places to access the rivers, and even inviting us to view their self-made hydro electric system that powers this retreat with it's water and electricity; absolutely amazing lesson in green living that puts today's "green homes" in a less impressive category. If you enjoy nature's beauty and are looking for a quiet romantic retreat surrounded by the beauty of nature, including one of the most scenic views of the Tantalus mountains that exists, you simply must book at Tantalus retreat. I will be recommending this awesome place to friends looking for a perfect place to propose to the one they love, or to celebrate their honeymoon , anniversary or any romantic get-a-way.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host your stay. We hope to see you again soon during the next salmon run!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennahilc...
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Breathtaking views and kind hospitality”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We sent our honeymoon here - and we wish we stayed longer! Every little detail f the cottage is so personalized by Warren and Rochelle. It was beautiful. We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick N
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We are locals to the area but were looking for a nice romantic getaway with a hot tub… well we got what we wanted plus much more!!! Everything was amazing, from the cottage which felt like home the minute we walked in, to the breathtaking views, our hiking adventures, to the warmth and generosity of the hosts. Warren and Rachel were gracious and attentive hosts as well as wonderful dinner companions and talented musicians – they entertained us with our own private concert and made that evening a memorable one. The only negative comment that I could possibly find is that we didn’t stay long enough. We are looking to repeat the experience in the near future – thank you Warren and Rachel for sharing your little paradise with us and the heartwarming memories!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragecreat...
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

By far the best place we have ever had the privaledge of going. This was our honeymoon trip and boy what an unforgettable experience. The chalet is very nice with all the necessary amenities but you couple that with the breathtaking views and you have the retreat. Honestly it is on a level that far exceed anything we could have ever hoped for. Warren and Rochelle are two of the nicest people we have ever come across, they really know how to make you feel right at home. Thank you for the unforgettable experience. We will definately be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you. Have a wonderful life together. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location and views”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I thought that perhaps there was trick photography used in advertising this place - they seemed unreal. But the photos are accurate - the views of the Tantalus range is as advertised...amazing. The chalet is cozy, and the hot tub is great - especially when the temperature is in the 30s. The property is completely "off the grid" - all electrical power is generated by water power from the nearby stream. We hope to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing