We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, private and owners went above and beyond”
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome! Very Comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Hot tub, the view and your beloved. It doesn't get any better!
Tantalus View Retreat -Welcome!
Very Comfortable
A view from every window!
Central heating stove and cozy furniture
View with a room!
Veranda dining
Hot-Tub in Style - Clothing optional!
Wrap-around deck
Gorgeous 'twisty wood' railings adorn the decks and master bedroom balcony
Cabin in the woods
On the verge of wilderness, experience zero carbon footprint living in seclusion and serenity
Bird's Eye View of the Chalet NO NEIGHBORS!
Hot tubbing under a super moon and starry sky: Yes, this is a night shot!!!!
Lyin' on your back lookin' at the sunset!
Night time Snow Shoe at the Retreat
A snowy hide-away.
Tantalus glaciers as seen from the hot tub!
Elopement Among Old Growth Giants
Mountain Biker's Paradise- view of a tiny lake
Your Hosts Warren and Rochelle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brackendale, Squamish, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Keiralei
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, private and owners went above and beyond”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Tantalus View Chalet for two nights this February and it was an amazing experience! Our little car couldn't make it all the way up the mountain in the crazy snow, so Warren drove down to pick us up in his car, and take us back down once the weekend was over. He also provided so many options for what to do while we were up there that we didn't need our car once! They provided us with snowshoes, toboggans, and the hot tub was perfect. 100% recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you. It was a pleasure to share this winter wonderland with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another magical visit! ”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tony and I were thrilled to visit this amazing retreat for the second time in our lives, all the way from Australia! It was worth the journey for another white Christmas spent tobogganing, snow shoeing, endless hot tubs and of course seeing Warren and Rochelle. It feels like a home away from home to us and you are spoilt for views, hosts and comfort.
We already had very special memories from our first trip but after this second trip it will hold a very special place in our hearts. We will never forget getting engaged while out on one of Warren’s marked tracks, looking for a Christmas tree! No place in the world we would rather it have happened.
Thank you Warren and Rochelle for everything!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
We were honoured to have you here for a second Christmas. Tony really picked the perfect moment to present the ring up there in the snowy forest on your tree hunting expedition. You are a special couple and we hope your life together is full of love and adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngaOlaf
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful log chalet nestled among the trees over looking the tantalus mountain range. Every little detail has been looked at to give you an amazing experience. From the home made slippers, fresh flowers, robes and shoes for the hot tub. The proprietors craftsmanship is every where you look. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thank you. It was a pleasure to host your stay. What a great idea that you gave a gift certificate to your son and daughter-in-law so that they can experience this rare accommodation too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabriziar...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of four spent two nights at this beautiful well equipped very clean chalet with the most amazing owners , to celebrate my wife’s birthday and we can’t wait to go back . The view of tantalus mountain is incredible and you are surrounded with beautiful art of wood work of the owner himself. Simply amazing. We definitely recommend it to our family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you. You have a lovely family. It was our pleasure to host your special birthday celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Spent 2 nights with my hubby for our 14th wedding anniversary. LOVED it!!! Clean, relaxing and peaceful. Highly recommend!! Looking forward to coming back here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you. We host many special occasions here! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaP211
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect cabin with the most beautiful view”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent our honeymoon at Tantalus View Retreat. The setting is stunning. You can wake up in the morning and see the snow capped mountains outside the window. The view took my breath away every day.

The cabin itself is well-equipped and furnished with a load of wood-art items crafted by the owner, Warren. They are just fantastic. And Warren himself was so kind and friendly. Positioned near Squamish and not far at all from Whistler, the location of the cabin is awesome, near to the towns but secluded enough to get away from it and enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains.

One of our highlights was sitting in the hot tub after a tasty bbq, watching the shooting stars.

We can't thank Warren & Rochelle enough for such a perfect honeymoon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host your stay. All the best to you in your new life together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort731...
1 review
“A secluded paradise”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This hand crafted cabin has the most phenomenal view of the Tantalus Mountain Range. It is the perfect place to fully relax on a romantic getaway, away from the busy city, with the added advantage of being a close drive from Vancouver.
Both Warren and Rochelle are extremely accommodating and go out of their way to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. They always respond to emails promptly and are very welcoming. The cabin is situated on the higher part of the hill, so you get the privacy and are left to your own devices, but they are always happy for a chat and to even show you around the property. For us, the best part of it all is the hiking, as the paths connect from logging roads you'll see no one else for miles. Warren even has his paths plotted out for you so you don't get lost in the wilderness. It's a place where you know as soon as you get back there that you'll spend at least once a year there for as long as you can.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.