We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to RELAX!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morahalom
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to RELAX!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here 5 nights with my wife and my son. We chose this hotel because of the good feedbacks we heard about it and to be honest they all proved to be true! The hotel is quite new with perfectly equipped and well sized rooms, perfect for a holiday! The price of the rooms are reasonable and include the full usage of the hotels bath and free entrance to Szent Erzsébet bath, which is perfect for children as well as for adults in summertime and winter as well. Staff is helpful and very polite, the restaurant is excellent! Szeged is in 15 minutes distance with car, where you can find anything you would need, it's a very nice city. I really recommend this hotel if you would like to spend your holiday with perfect relaxation in a beautiful surrounding! I can't wait to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvetlenyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Me and my family (wife and three sons 9, 9 and 12 years old) stayed here 5 nights in July 2012. The receptionists and service was just great, they managed three extra beds in a de luxe room. All staff also speak english, very appreciated. The room vas very clean and luxury, we could not ask for more. The restaurant and food quality was also excellent, as a matter if fact - this is the best restaurant we ever visited in Hungary! Best of all: great value for money. We'll be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. We chose it beacuse of the proximity of the Erzsébet bath, that is very child friendly. Our 3 kids loved every minute of our stay. Staff was brilliant and they all did their best and everyone we have come accross said hello, which is not very common in Hungarian hotels! Food is fine, buffetlike and even at peak times, quite well organised. Prices are great and if you are looking for relaxing times away from the daily stress, dont look any further!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gergely_kollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Nagyon szép és jól felszerelt szálloda, melyet különösen tisztán tartanak. Az étterem kiemelkedően színvonalas, a kínált ételek is ízletesek. A fürdő szolgáltatásai széleskörűek, igazi kikapcsolódást jelent az ott töltött idő. A környéken nincs semmi egyéb különlegesség, de Szeged közelsége miatt ez nem igazán fontos.

Negatív észrevétel csak a szobafoglalás és a recepció figyelmetlenségei, illetve kommunikációs hiányosságai.

A szállodát mindenkinek ajánlom, normál árai mellett magas minőséget nyújt.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank besze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed 1 day in the hotel complex. facilities are good, complex is clear, well maintained.
Prices are fair. But you have to find exchange office (if the one withing hotel doesn't work) since they accept only forints.
Also, everything is on Hungarian so you cant even be sure what to eat. They do not have any pictures on the menu, so if you want to eat in the restaurant you will have to find that one English - speaking waiter and to try to understand what is the meal offer.
But, have to admit that people there are kind and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zirafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colosseum1, Director of Sales at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
We are pleased to read your review about our hotel. We are sorry about your language difficulties. We are constantly working on making our foreign guests stay more easy. We hope when you visit our hotel next time you will find our menu in more languages with pictures.
We are truly hope that the friendly staff, the good prices and the new, clear, well maintained hotel will make you choose our hotel again in the future.
We would be grateful if you join to the Colosseum Hotel facebook profile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Hotel is new. Everything is like on web site's photos for good prices. We were with 2 children in deluxe room. Room is big enoghe with big terace. Clean. There are 21 pools from SPA Erzebet.Children''s paradise.
I'll write only about the remarks.
Food was average. Difference in price beetween HB and FB is 3 or 4 euros,but lunch is just soup and desserte. Everything else for lunch you must pay, even you have already paid fb. It is shame for hotel like this to call it full board.

Staff doesn't know any foreign languages

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeBeCuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colosseum1, Director of Sales at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
We are pleased to read your review about our hotel. We are truly sorry to read your unsatisfaction of our food. It is true that the full board means in our hotel only an easy lunch (soup and dessert) but as you mentioned is only 3 euros more and we always give information in advance about this for our guests. In general we receive very good feedbacks of the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff, we are sorry if you have language difficulties with them they try to improve their knowledge.
We hope that on your next visit to our hotel we can provide you a more pleasant stay.
We would be grateful if join to the Colosseum Hotel facebook profile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

A new and luxurious hotel!
My girlfriend and I had a great time. Staff was very polite and friendly. The room was very cozy, well furnished and comfortable. Everything you need was available.
The internal swimming pool and SPA area was very clean and beauiful up to any expectation. The hotel is connected also to the external swimming pool area with a great variety of pools (from thermal ones to a fancy one with a bar in the middle). The room price included also unlimited access to the pool area.The internal restaurant had a great variety of breakfast and dinner. The hotel provides also with a secured parking area and bike services (we got them free of charge). The hotel also publishes the events of the week in the town which may not be spectacular but certainly nice. The village of Morahalom is very nice, cozy and clean. The have special paths for bicycles that lead to a small lake and a buffalo farm.
We definetely would reccomend this hotel as it offers a great combination of price and quality. It is officially a 4 star hotel but we would rate it 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank francescobudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colosseum1, Director of Sales at Colosseum Hotel Morahalom, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for your kind comment. We are really glad that you find everything perfect and we are happy that you had a good time in our hotel.
We would be grateful if join to the Hotel Colosseum's facebook profile.
We hope that next time, when you come to Mórahalom you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morahalom
10.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#6 of 7 in Palic
15 reviews
13.1 mi away
Novotel Szeged
Novotel Szeged
#1 of 20 in Szeged
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thermal Panzio
Thermal Panzio
#3 of 7 in Morahalom
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pataki House
#4 of 7 in Morahalom
2 reviews
9.7 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Tron
#13 of 18 in Palic
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseum Hotel Morahalom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseum Hotel Morahalom

Property: Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
Address: Millenniumi setany 4 - 6, Morahalom 6782, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Southern Great Plain > Csongrad County > Morahalom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morahalom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Colosseum Hotel Morahalom 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers 22 standard rooms (including 17 double and 5 triple rooms), 32 superior and 17 deluxe double rooms. Enjoy 6 adjoining suites especially for families, and 2 rooms for disabled people. There is a Honeymoon Suite and 2 Presidential Suites are also available. For children under 10 is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Colosseum Hotel Morahalom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing