We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely Adequate”
Review of Bella Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Vista Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Humboldt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Relatively clean. Towels were threadbare and you only get one each. We could only get one room key as they don't have enough for everyone checking in (busy because of the Senior games). There isn't an elevator for second floor access. Generally it needs an upgrade and update soon!! Staff friendly and helpful and provided a room for the team to meet. Great location for events at Uniplex. Restaurant food was okay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Several of my family members and I stayed at the Bella Vista during the preparations for our father's funeral. The place is clean and the staff are very friendly. We were so grateful that they allowed us to stay in our rooms until 16h00 on the day of our father's funeral. They also gave us a card of condolence. Very touching and shows the lovely kindness of people in a small city/town.

The hotel itself is very basic yet the breakfast was good, the rooms are very clean and newly decorated, and the staff are very friendly. I can highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We went to Humboldt because it has some of the very best Duck, Goose and Sandhill Crane hunting in the world. The rooms were adequate/good. The restaurant was adequate. The Hunting was Outstanding! We would stay at this hotel again for hunting and fishing trips in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff at Bella Vista are amazing. They are courteous and friendly. The rooms are super clean. I really enjoy my time spent there. Its my winter holiday. It is very easy to get to. I really like that all the things I needed were under one roof.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean and fresh everywhere. New berber carpets. Good staff. Restaurant food is great, especially the fish and chops and breaded cutlets. Breakfast also excellent. Shopping mall close by. I have stayed here for many years and am glad to see the upgrades.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times; it's nothing flashy but it's very clean and perfect when you are looking for a cheap and basic place to stay. The pool and hot tub, as well as attached restaurant and bar make it a convenient spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anm075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel had the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life. I found a pair of dirty socks in the corner of the room from a previous tenant. Room was not very clean. There were about 15 boys playing hockey in our hallway until about midnight which kept my kids awake. Random knocking on our door and rattling of the door handle. I did not feel safe. The outside door was not locked at night either. Anyone could come and go when they pleased without going through the lobby. The owner/ manager was extremely rude when I voiced my concerns. As a travel agent with 12 years of experience I would rate this under a 2 star rating. I would never subject anyone to staying here when there are comparable hotel rates for much much nicer accommodations very nearby. I would use this hotel only as a very last resort and would sleep in my car before staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristithetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Inn

Address: 1815 8th Ave, Humboldt, Saskatchewan S0K 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Humboldt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Humboldt
Price Range: £73 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family friendly facility is here to meet all of your travel needs. From our on site restaurant, pool and sauna to our banquet rooms and meeting facilities, we can ensure your stay will be a relaxing and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing