We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Serene, Calm, greenery and total relaxation is what you will find here. Club Mahindra has the best of ambience and property at Kanatal. If you book in advance you can get a suite with private jacuzzi. The rooms are huge and so is the living room and bathroom. The food is extremely good and i found the staff to be very courteous, pleasant, friendly and helpful. If you are worried about the kids then be assured there are lots of activities for kids and adults. The recreation staff was the best at doing its job. Ashoka, Meet, Riddhima and Monica actually spread colours of joy when it comes to games, guest interaction and cultural events. The buffet is par excellence and you can hear live performance by Mr. Vinod who is happy to sing your song of request. It will take few hours to acclimatise so go easy and slow. Take proper rest the first day and then you can set off to the forest trails. The animals do not harm until you harm them. Beware of monkeys and keep your balcony doors closed unless you are throwing a party to the monkeys. The beds are comfortable so i was happy with the good quality of sleep. I played basket ball, tennis, carrom and also participated in the games and contests held at hotel. You can enjoy all adventure sports, visit Surkanda Devi temple, visit Dhanaulti and Tehri and the local market can be found at Chamba. We also went on jungle safari. Try going at night as they have special arrangements and this is the only place that allows you to visit the jungle at night. Don't worry if you don't spot any wild cats but enjoy the real jungle, the sounds, the trees, the whiff of fresh air and feel rejuvenated. We stayed here for three days and wished we had planned for more days for total relaxation but do kids let parents relax the way they want to???

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a suite if travelling with kids or many members. Take a carton of Milk for ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSCALLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just had a lunch at the resturent. Did not stay.The view of the mountains is fantadtic. But very little for a family to do. The food was good but nothing special.staff was courteous. Considering the time for travel to various places in Himalaya, would npt recommend for people with enthusiastic children. More for nature lovers.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank puneri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Kanatal is remote but beautiful place.Kodia forest trails starts just opposite the gate,walk through towering pine trees,and watch birds,snow clad mountains.Good staff,good musical dining.spa and small gym.Cool breez in May.Overall seren experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Kanatal, itself is a serene space in the mountains offering wonderful view of the upper Himalayan range. Club Mahindra is the only resort there. But unfortunately, the staff here is really untrained , and I do not see any effort to train them. Wonderful 360 degree view gym. A well equipped Spa with a indoor heated swimming pool, but most of the equipments do not work. Pool is just a show piece, it never works. They can use solar energy to heat it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Om Prakash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had visited just for a day in July 2012, when I came to know Club Mahindra has purchased a new property. The property is clean, well maintained and food in restaurant is excellent.
The best thing about this property is its location - it is situated in a quiet place away from the city and you can have a peaceful time with your family.
Though we stayed for a day only, we managed to go for trekking nearby and go for a walk in the natural pine park opposite the hotel.
Overall its a nice place for nature & bird lovers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is the best resort to escape to,in the summer . Beautiful secluded,with cool to cold weather.Its a small & cosy resort,with lovely warm wooden buildings,and all amenities,considering it is so remote.The staff are gentle,warm,courteous and helpful,as ony the hill people can be.Beautiful forest trails of the forestry department,start just opposite the gate,with long secluded walks,in the lap of untouched nature, between towering pine,and oak trees.safe adventure sports,for those who want to get a feel of it,supervised by well trained and soliticious staff .Beautiful mountain views wherever you turn,with glimpses of the snow clad Himalayas when the skies are clear.Supervisor,Ridhima,sweet and helpful,and live singing of beautiful old hindi songs,by Vinod that make the guests linger in the dining hall till close up time,are memories we will carry with us!
It is advisable to take a days rest,when you reach,to acclimatise yourself ,as this is high altitude, (8,500 feet ),and your body may need a little time to adjust.
Wonderful Resort,would love to visit again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better mountain view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chandralekhatampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

An excellent property, fantastic location and great service staff. The property is small compared to the other Club Mahindra hotels, but that makes it unique (not too many people around). The tranquil environment, the Kaudia hill ranges, reserve forests (just across the road) and terraced farms around this place are super. The area looks great overflowing with the red flowers (Rhodendrons).There isn't much in the property itself except for indoor options to engage the family and kids. Ideal for family time. Friendly hiking trails, walking tours around the hotel are very good, the hotel arranges for local guides. The rooms where the balcony opens up toward the valley provide fantastic views. However one need to be careful about the monkeys and langurs around. The food served is very good. We utilized the spa services , found it to be ok. It is close to many great locations and excursion sites. One could walk up to the Sarkunda Devi temple on a nearby hill (must do, but very tiring if you are fat and mostly inactive) , around 12 kms or go to Dhanualti (again excellent views) or even Mussoorie (around 50 km). The hotel arranges for various outdoor activities though but we did not use them. I must specially mention about the live karaoke session during the dinner wherein one of the hotel staff does some great singing! Great for photography and walks, though avoidable when it is dark.

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the higher level with balcony opening up towards the valley - for some amazing vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raunak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
16.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
#28 of 74 in Mussoorie
400 reviews
19.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
4.3 mi away
Classic Hill Top Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
16.3 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.4 mi away
The Terraces
The Terraces
#1 of 1 in Kanatal
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Kanatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kanatal

Address: 11 Km Stone | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Tehri Garhwal District > New Tehri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kanatal 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kanatal, a name for restoration, is a concept based spa resort located in the Himalayan vicinity. An insignia for absolute living, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort, with its exquisite range of spa therapies, christened as Rasayana, extends the essential ingredients for exploring the true self. In an encapsulation, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort is the most precise term for natural curing by way of sophisticated spa treatments. Guest is priority and thus all efforts are extended to enable a pleasant stay, thus attributing special focus to the culinary preferences of the residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Mahindra Kanatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanatal Hotel Tehri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing