We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Lisbon Alfragide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amadora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adeUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at the Ibis whilst visiting the Optimus Alive festival in nearby Alges. The location was really handy as there was a direct bus to Alges, and we could also use the shuttle bus from the campsite opposite. However, if you are planning to visit central Lisbon, the hotel location is slightly out of the way (although there is another bus that goes to the centre).
The hotel itself is exactly what you would expect from an Ibis: clean, spacious (with a massive, powerful shower), and good value for money. The staff were also helpful, although most of the time they seemed rushed off their feet with the influx of festival goers. You could get cheap drinks and food in the hotel lobby, but don't expect anything gourmet - it all comes out of the microwave.
The hotel suited our needs and I would recommend it for anyone going to the festival or similar events - but perhaps not for a sightseeing trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando_Anes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Guarda, Portugal
21
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel, perfect for travelers who want to receive great value for not big money. We were traveling by car and for us it was a perfect place.
There is a bus connection with the Praca de Comercio, so it is quite easy to get to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoAmerico
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've been in other Ibis Hotels and this one somehow left me with just an "ok" impression.
It was a really rainy night when we arrived and the entrance was closed for the cars so for I to get to the lobby to check-in I had to run through the rain (I had no umbrella) so I could do the check-in and ask for them to open the gate. It was a very unpleasant situation.
We went there to spend one night and with some good expectations, since it is new, smoke free and with some design improvements. I left with some desapointments. Well... by "design" they mean the little bar space because everything else is much like the usual Ibis Hotel. The rooms are a little bit different, confortable yes, but smaller and with a wc that just tells me "RV".
We also had breakfast (extra), just like we had in others Ibis. Well... the special breakfast that they annouced in the adds around the hotel was not noticed and compared to the others I thought it was careless. Plus we arrived to the breakfast room and waited for someone to say the room number (such as required in every hotel) for about 10 min., we gave up and just started to eat. We were finishing picking up our breakfast when someone came to ask us the room number. This just shows me a lack of care.
I know it is not a 4 or 5* hotel but some things just could be better for this kind of hotel, since I had better management experience in other Ibis Hotels...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

OK for one night, conveniently located if you have a car, close to the Lisbon Camping but far from the city center. Typical Ibis Hotel with OK rooms. Breakfast is extra. Free car park.
Could not get the free wifi to work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amadora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
3.6 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#77 of 254 in Lisbon
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
8.7 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#114 of 254 in Lisbon
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lisboa Alfragide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lisboa Alfragide

Address: Alto de Cabreira Estrada da Circunvalacao, Amadora 2610-041, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Amadora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Amadora
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lisboa Alfragide 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lisboa Alfragide is a new, entirely non-smoking hotel, located only 5 km from the centre of Lisbon, in the Alfragide business and shopping area. The hotel is only 10 km from Lisbon International Airport and not far from the tourist destinations of Cascais, Estoril and Sintra. Book one of our 129 rooms for your holiday or business trips to Lisbon. The hotel features a cafe restaurant serving snacks 24 hours, private parking, internet and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Lisboa Alfragide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing