We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Nearby Hotels
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Nova Cidade(Amadora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amazonia Jamor Hotel(Linda-a-Velha)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
163
297
102
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
297
102
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby cotsecure parkingshower roomplace to staynice breakfastreception stafffree wifinostaxicitycascaisairport24hrbuseseuro
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel provides standard Ibis services, at a rather remote location (if you are visiting Lisbon).
We had no major issues during our stay, one recommendation, if you need a baby cot, reserve in advance as they are short on these items.

Breakfast is a very good value for money.

We had a good sleep on the "city side" overlooking the Lisbon camping, the other side might be noisy, as it is overlooking the highway.

If you are just driving by, or you have a car and want to stay here while visiting the regions around Lisbon this is a right choice.

If you are visiting downtown Lisbon however you better pick one of the other Ibis properties (eg the one ant the Parque das Nacoes). Note that driving (and parking !!!) in downtown Lisbon is rather a nightmare, so you better plan to visit the city with public transportation or with a taxi (extremely cheap in Lisbon)

Room Tip: Ask for "City Side"
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkerekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed three nights here on an early booking special and really liked it. We have learned that when you don't know the area and don't know where else to go, an Ibis is a good choice. They are predictably good and clean, no frills but not bare bones. We stayed in several across Spain and Portugal and it seems they have gone to a very standard design. When you walk in your room you will find the bathroom "POD" on one side or the other. It is a fiberglass unit, open the door and there is a room wide sink and counter, toilet, and a shower stall with glass doors. The room is about 5 meters (15ft) wide and about 6 meters (20ft) long. The TV is a 24" or so LCD screen on a counter next to the closet. There is usually a desk type area with a chair. There are not a lot of channels on the TV, not much English. I think you can pick up English on the "Audio" option on menu, if it was originally an English movie. But this place is inexpensive, clean, 10 minutes by car from Belem or Pombal, close enough to save 60 dollars a night. If you go back toward the way you come into the hotel to the first overpass, go across, wend your way around the first big shopping center, an IKEA I think, circle around to the left and stay in the left lane and you will enter the parking garage of a huge mall that has a fabulous food court where you can eat great for 10-12 Euros a couple. Everything you need for shopping is in this mall. There is also a very good traditional Portuguese restaurant that seats probably 200 if you go all the way back to the circle where the Gas station is and go to the left under the overpass and bear left at the first intersection, the restaurant is on the left "David's". You can split a meal and still eat great for 12E including wine, or get anything Portuguese made to order. The bar at Ibis will give you ice, so if you get a small fold up cooler, you can keep wine or some beer cool. There are no fridges in any Ibis I stayed in. All in all, I would go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: All are good, if you need internet, don't get a room across from the elevators, too much concrete. One door down the hall works great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed only one night because we were traveling and tired. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and looked new. The beds were comfortable. They have a bar and a nice lobby to relax in. They also offer breakfast in the morning. The hotel has Wi-fi. I would stay again if I'm passing through Lisbon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvfamilyvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews