We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely peaceful retreat close to the beach but easy reach of all Noosa has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Breakers Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A lovely peaceful retreat close to the beach but easy reach of all Noosa has to offer”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed at Beach Breakers Resort last December when I visited my son who was on a work placement at a nearby school. It was that nice that it was so easy to decide where to stay when I went back in January with my wife. On both occasions the accommodation was immaculately clean and the Manager, Lindsay, was incredibly helpful and ensured the Resort was maintained to a very high standard. The pool was cleaned every morning and has the benefit of a couple of BBQs right next to it. The Resort is literally a couple of minutes from the beach and as it was just off David Low Way, it was easy to travel up and down the coast and only a few minutes drive from Noosa itself. Would not hesitate to go back if we ever get the chance to visit Queensland again. Trev, Kath and Joshua.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickytrev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have been coming to this resort for about 5 years. We are a family of four and have found this resort to have everything that meets our needs at an affordable price.
The Managers of the resort are always helpful and friendly and do everthing to make our stay great.
The rooms are always pristine and the grounds are kepted immaculately. The pool and spa are always being attended to.
The resort is great value and is in a perfect location, opposite the beach, bus stop out the front if you don't have a car and not in the hustle and bustle of Noosa.
Our children are now in their late teens and still love to come to the resort because of the firneds they are made during the holidays.
Fantastic resort and great value.
Don't know about the smelly rooms and fridge, never experience that EVER before. Maybe that person is dreaming about another resort!
Merryn W

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

The unit we stayed in had a terrible musty smell not to mention the cupboards all smelt like urine. The fridge had such a terrible smell to it that you had to throw your food and drink out as it had absorbed the smell. Shower/bath combo was dangerous and one member of my family slipped and fell and injured their leg in it. Sign saying leave unit clean and tidy or $40 surcharge applied made me laugh as it was not clean when we got there. Ants crawling all over the place so bad that I picked my ph up off bedside table and it was covered in them. Old bulky little tv with remote held together with rubber band. Other units in the resort did appear to have been refurbished so maybe it was just the individual owner of the one we were in. Positive side is the pool/BBQ area is very modern and lovely.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Beach Breakers Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
As Managers of Beach Breakers Resort we welcome both positive and negative feedback from our guests. In this case, due to the severity of the review, we are bemused that the guest did not approach management with their concerns during their stay. Prior to guest arrival, we inspect the apartment to ensure that it will meet expectations. The smelly reference and that the apartment was not clean is completely unjust. With regard to the shower/bath combination, this is quite common in accommodation houses world wide. All our shower/baths have a safety hand rail and we provide non slip mats in all our bathrooms. The smallest living room TV we have is 70cm so we are not sure where the reference to a little TV comes from. We are proud of what we offer our guests and are offen reminded of it face to face when guests depart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2011

From the time of making the booking, to checking in and checking out again 5 days later, our stay at Beach Breakers have been nothing less than amazing!

The grounds are kept in pristine order, with a swimming pool, tennis courts and even jacuzzi to match! And with only a short stroll away from a patrolled beach you can't get better than this!

We have found our perfect holiday spot, and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MulderCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Absolutely perfect for everyone, great value with double storey apartments which are private and overlook the ocean. Main bedroom opens to balcony with spectacular ocean views, which I especially loved because I could see if the surf was good from my room! Beach access 50m away! Pool, spa, bbq and tennis court all available! Great service and will be going back to this place, especially as all the rooms were modern and very clean! Overall an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We spent a weekend here with our daughter and family and didn't want to leave. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The accomodation was basic but everything was very clean and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The apartment was a short walk from the beach which was absolutely beautiful and we were delighted to see that it was manned by a lifeguard. The pool was a great bonus and we had trouble getting our two year old grandson out! We enjoyed an outdoor lunch in one of the shady, BBQ areas provided but found getting a taxi to take us into Noosa for dinner in one of the many beachside restaurants very easy and inexpensive.
This was a great, value for money location for a family holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Great value for money and Staff were helpful and v. friendly. My 9yo son left his mobile phone and they called us straight away to let us know and then posted it back a few days later. Great service ! Pool was clean and warm and the position really couldn't have been better. The beach is a couple of minutes walk and is gorgeous. We love Noosa and would certainly stay at the Beach Breakers again. Perfect for a family with young children.

Richard, Jamie (9) and Lucy (7) Dale

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#73 of 139 in Noosa
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Andari Apartments
Andari Apartments
#62 of 139 in Noosa
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Promenade Beachfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breakers Resort

Property: Beach Breakers Resort
Address: Beach Breakers 75 David Low Way | Sunrise Beach, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 386 Speciality Lodging in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Breakers Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a family holiday with heated pool, spa and full size tennis court. Spread over 2 levels the spacious 2 bedroom (Queen bed + 2 single beds) fully self contained air-conditioned apartments are set amongst lush tropical gardens. 100M to surf beach 50m to cafe. Price is for up to 4 persons. FREE wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing