We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a couples retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Breakers Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a couples retreat!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for four nights in October. This resort is definitely great for families and friends but not the peace and quiet we wanted as a couple. The apartment was fantastic, clean and well furnished, had everything we possibly needed and was really affordable. We asked for air con in the bedroom (after reading other reviews) which we got, but actually found the ceiling fan was also quite sufficient. We were very close to the beach which was great, however, it was very windy during our stay so we were happier by the pool. The area itself is quiet but spoilt by the main road separating the resort and the beach. In hindsight we would have probably preferred to stay in Sunshine Beach where there's more restaurants in walking distance but not as busy as Noosa itself. Sunrise Beach didn't have much to it.

Unfortunately, our apartment was situated directly in front of the swimming pool which didn't feel very private with many people and kids walking past frequently which was noisy. There was a large group of people there for a couple of nights during our stay who made great use of the outdoor BBQ area by the pool. This was quite a disturbance to us as they played their own loud music during the day and in the evening and also made us feel uncomfortable, like we were encroaching on a family party when we wanted to use the pool.

All in all, the accommodation itself was perfect and really affordable. We would definitely come stay again with friends or kids, but not as a couple!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ochov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because of a voucher deal that made the pricing very attractive. Would not pay full price for this accommodation.
Location is a one hour walk (8km) from Hastings street in Noosa Heads but there is a good bus service that passes right in front.
Welcoming and helpful hosts.
Apartments were remniscent of holiday stays from my childhood with 80s design and decor but served the purpose well. 2 bedrooms up top and living kitchen downstairs. Clean and well maintained albeit a musty smell that comes with age. Main issue was waking up in the morning sneezing with dust allergies ( which never usually happens to me).
If you are after high end luxury, cafe culture and shopping then pay more to stay closer to town. If you are after cheap casual family holiday resort to get away from it all then this place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed with my family at Beach Breakers Resort in Sunrise Beach for about five days in the week before the Easter 2013 holidays. It was a pleasant surprise. It's not often that you find holiday accommodation that ticks all the right boxes, and is affordable. But Beach Breakers is this exactly. Perfect accommodation at an affordable price.

Friendly people, wonderful & helpful management, modern, beautifully furnished & spacious units and all the facilities you would expect - a heated pool, spa, tennis court, bbqs, lovely gardens and right across the road from the main beach!! The shops are a little further away - we drove into Noosa about ten minutes down the road - but that didn't worry us at all. That was the good thing about it - it was a quite area, in a peaceful place, yet not very far by car to the local shops, clubs, pubs, cafes etc.

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Breakers, and wished we could stay longer. The only thing we would have personally preferred was air con upstairs in the bedrooms, as it got quite warm up there, even with the ceiling fans on, but we lived through it, so it wasn't too bad. Although it would be a different story in the middle of summer! But there is air con downstairs in the units, and its VERY cold!!

Also, we are so used to going to sleep with the tv on, that we would have loved having a tv in the main bedroom upstairs, but we'll forgive them for that, because not many places do that anyway. We decided instead to sleep on the extremely comfortable and large lounge downstairs in the lounge room, and watch satellite TV all night - YAY !!!

And they could have done with maybe having just a single cupboard or something in the kitchen/dining room, just to store food and bits and pieces etc. We found at times, that we couldn't find a cupboard or a drawer to put our food and stuff in, so it just sat on the bench. But again, this is only a little unimportant thing. Just more of a suggestion for them.

We had a wonderful time at Beach Breakers, and I really hope we can go back there sometime soon. Thanks to the management for being so kind, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissyMJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Hi my name is Liza and on good Friday 2013 my family and i travelled to the sunshine coast- Noosa beach breakers resort. And what can i say we had the most amazing time on each and everyday we got up to the most amazing things. the room we got was great to it was big enough to fit all of us it was clean and tidy and a amazing spot right next to the beach. and the pool and spa was absoultley astonishing. i would like to say thank you to the owners of the resort for making our time excellent. and i would defenently like to come back some time soon.

Room Tip: if you are willing to take on this amazing experience choose room 19 it is a quite area and is a ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale of Glamorgan, S Wales
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We returned from Beach Breakers on Friday, and have to say that everything was fab, especially our hosts Julie and Lindsey. They were always there when you needed them, and very obliging with advise!

We were at the Sunshine Coast to surprise my brother Steve for his 50th Birthday, it worked like a dream!

The apartment we had was clean, large (myself, husband and 2 grown up daughters were staying there); the pool, which we had to ourselves on the few occasions we used it, which wasn't often as we were kept busy by family, who made out stay as interesting as they could, and they succeeded, in the short space of time we had there. 3 weeks sounds like a long time, but it flew by, but we did see load, including Australia Zoo, Noosa, Glass House Mountains to name but a few.

The beach across the road (Sunrise) was lovely, but we only managed to get on there on our last but one day, but still didn't feel we had missed out on anything!

We hope to return to Australia, and would not hesitate in booking these apartments again!

Thank you so much Julie and Lindsey (especially to you Lindsey for finding the Wales/England match for Chris and the girls - you saved my life!!!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at Beach Breakers between Xmas and NY and had a great time. Location is wonderful. Sunrise Beach across the road is patrolled, incredible and hardly occupied. It's like your own private beach!

Lindsay and Julie run the resort and are lovely people. The resort has a great tennis court, under cover parking and a pool. For the first few days the spa was not working, which was a little disappointing, especially during peak holiday season. The pool was a perfect temperature everyday.

Now, I would like to acknowledge that each of the rooms are individually owned. The room we stayed in was not amazing. It was ok though. Tidy, basic and suited my family for our holiday.

There was only air con in the kitchen/lounge and the ceiling fans upstairs in the bedrooms were not always working properly and had rust on them. Our beds were very hard and uncomfortable too.The TV was quite old, but of a satisfactory size. Some of the channels didn't work, so there was only a select few to choose from. The carpet upstairs needs to be replaced desperately too. But like I said before, our accom was ok. Not sure if the other rooms are in a similar condition. Didn't bother us that much as we were out and about at the beach, fishing at the Noosa River and spending time at the Surf Club and Noosa central.

There was a couple (who I believe might be permanent residents) who were drunk nearly 24/7. They didn't bother anyone, but it was quite noticeable. The woman asked me for help (desperately) to find her lost plastic cup (I guess she needed a refill). She stumbled around for a good hour searching for it. Maybe this plastic cup had sentimental value....? It was actually quite entertaining to watch.

All in all, my family and I had a great time. It was fun and in an amazing location. The resort and our room does need some work as it looks a little tired. We loved the location so we might stay here again, but may look for another resort in the same area.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room with specific facilities (TV, air con in bedrooms etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kram79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We have been coming to Beach Breakers for over 10 years and have always found it to be a wonderful place for our family of 5 to enjoy all the wonderful things that Noosa has to offer at a great price! From small children to now young adults, our children have looked forward to their annual trip to Sunrise Beach. There is a surf beach across the road, a tennis court, spa and swimming pool and the rooms are spacious and clean. Hastings Street is a short drive away and there are supermarkets, restaurants and surf clubs close by. The managers are friendly and welcome us like old friends each year. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for air conditioning in the bedroom if you cannot sleep without it as it is not available in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#85 of 140 in Noosa
60 reviews
3.4 mi away
Peregian Court Resort
Peregian Court Resort
#7 of 10 in Peregian Beach
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
Sundancer Holiday Apartments
#1 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parkshores Sunshine
Parkshores Sunshine
#4 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andari Apartments
Andari Apartments
#64 of 140 in Noosa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breakers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breakers Resort

Property: Beach Breakers Resort
Address: Beach Breakers 75 David Low Way | Sunrise Beach, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 391 Speciality Lodging in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Breakers Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for a family holiday with heated pool, spa and full size tennis court. Spread over 2 levels the spacious 2 bedroom (Queen bed + 2 single beds) fully self contained air-conditioned apartments are set amongst lush tropical gardens. 100M to surf beach 50m to cafe. Price is for up to 4 persons. FREE wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing