We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 109 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed in the Cottage and absolutely loved it! It was fantastic - quiet and private. The breakfasts were beautiful and the evening meal was amazing! We will definately be staying here again. Fantastic hosts! Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
242
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our stay at Bli Bli House was one of those absolute surprise packages - it delivered way beyond expectations and was amazing in every way. We had no idea that such a gem existed on the Sunshine Coast. From the moment of arrival we could not have been made feel more welcome by hosts Meryl and Phil. The entrance hall, shared lounge, dining room, media and games rooms were all beautifully appointed, and our room was simply stunning. This isn't just a luxury B&B - it's gorgeous, sumptuous, memorable and very restful. We especially appreciated small but significant inclusions such nibbles, cheese platter and real coffee in our room at no additional charge, plus a gorgeous sweets trolley filled with temptations in the lounge room for all to enjoy. Such rare and unexpected generosity on the part of the hosts. We will certainly visit Bli Bli House again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregM833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi Greg, thanks for your encouragement. We loved having you both stay with us. Its always great to know that you had a great and appreciated all the little things we do to make your time at Bli Bli House very special. We hope to see you again sometime. Thanks again, kind regards Phil and Merryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

What a charming, welcoming place. We had a wonderful overnight stay, and the breakfast was five, no six, star! Thanks to our hosts for being very kind and considerate regarding some of our special needs. The cottage is JUST LOVELY! And don't worry about the location next to a busy road, it was very peaceful and quiet inside.

Room Tip: Book the cottage, it's nice and private and has lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corlia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi Corlia, thank you four your review, we really appreciate it. It was great to have you stay with us in the cottage and get to know you a little. We trust all is going well now for you both. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed over the June long weekend & couldn't recommend this place more highly! From the warm welcome of Meryl & Phil through to the fabulous breakfast, it was all perfect. It rained all weekend but it didn't matter due to the warmth of the fireplace & the lovely fluffy bathrobes. It is so nice to stay in a place with wonderful complimentary treats that seemed to be hidden all over the place. The room & the whole house are a perfect place to spend a romantic time away with your loved one. Another couple recommended having the dinner due to Phil's culinary skills & based on breakfast we certainly will be next time we stay. We have recommended Bli Bli house to all our friends & family. Thanks very much Meryl & Phil & we look forward to seeing you next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write such a special review and all the nice things you said. We really appreciated getting to know you both and having you stay at our place. Thanks again and kind regards Phil and Merryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Loved being at Bli Bli House as soon as we entered the "big house". Meryl greeted us with such joyful charm and the house is full of wonderful knick knacks and yummy treats. This place is such a breath of fresh air for anyone wanting to escape from the madding crowd. Breakfast was an absolute treat and Phil and Meryl were fantastic hosts. We can't wait to go back (and stay longer next time!!) Congratulations Phil and Meryl on your recent Award, you certainly deserve the accolades..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A wonderful evening and perfect cooked breakfast start to the business day. Great location, easy parking, warm and inviting rooms, food and service. I especially liked the range of DVD's to borrow for a single traveller. Highly recommended if you're doing business in the area. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMTangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wow what a place. My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B & B for our anniversary. Phil & Meryl are lovely hosts who leave nothing to chance in delivering a great experience. The rooms are brilliant not to mention the food. Do yourself a favour and let Phil work his magic in cooking you dinner one night, also meryl's slices and cakes are to die for,( Meryl had to bake 3 extra cakes and slices after I left ). Did I mention the brekky, wow great spread. Everything is thought of and the special touches are really what makes this place stand out from the rest. Could not praise the hosts enough for our time there. Add Bli Bli house to your bucket list.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
9.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
11.0 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
342 reviews
10.3 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
378 reviews
17.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Property: Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing