We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 109 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This has been my 3rd stay at Bli Bli House. I so enjoy everything about this lovely heritage home! From wonderful hosts, (thank you Phil and Merryl), to spacious, elegant décor, this B&B surpasses any others that I have stayed at. The rooms are beautifully decorated and no expense has been spared, with everything from a Nespresso coffee machine to a beautiful King size bed, regal furniture to plush carpet. The Guest Lounge room is such a lovely place to sit and read a book, while partaking afternoon tea with all the additional cakes and goodies that are freely offered. The food on menu is beautifully cooked and presented with a wide arrange of choice. I would highly recommend this specialised stay to anyone looking for a break in which they can spoil themselves in luxury.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
235
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Thanks to Phil and Merryl for the great stay we have had for the last 5 nights! How the whole house has been rebuilt to accomodate people is just amazing ! The decor is unbeliveable and where they have found all the pieces of furniture who knows! Phil must have spent a lot of time searching to find them! The food has been first class by a first class chef! One could not ask for any more luxury in our stay ! All i can say is, well done to all !!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and no noise worried me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Thanks Phil and Merryl for being great and lovely host.Beautifully presented facility with warm welcome and lovely service would highly recommend. Our stay was a joy and one that will not be forgotten.


Alfonso and Teresa Aranda

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed only a night and it was far too short. We felt absolutely spoilt. We were greeted by name. The room was wonderful, there was plenty to entertain us and wonderful food not to mention plenty of snacks provided. There was a coffee machine and meals made to order. Such luxury!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suissegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When your are expectations are exceeded,several times over! We rebooked the minute we got back and checked our calendars. A real couple of days retreat, nothing was too much trouble. The room you see on the web is the room you get.

Room Tip: If you wish to dine in, let them know in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Every little detail has considered for a truly impressive Bed & Breakfast Experience.

Stayed in the Victorian Suite.

Friendly personal greeting tour
Homely and comfortable luxury themed Atmosphere
Complimentary treats, door delivered.
Comfortable King sized bed, spacious room, SPA!
Access to Guest Room perks - Games Room, Media.
Breakfast included, cooked fresh on demand a banquet of sides.

Merryl and Phil (Owners) have a gem of a place. Always friendly and helpful.

5-10 Mins from the Beach, just off the highway.
Close to Twin Waters.

All of this for great value. Very Impressed.
Would gladly go again and would happily recommend to anyone wanting a grand getaway.
Tony Cao - 06/08/2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife took me there for two nights for my 70th birthday. It was more than I had expected. As soon as you step inside you step back into the wonderful decor of Victorian times. The hosts, Merryl and Phil were great hosts and extended a very warm welcome. The little touches and goodies were very much appreciated and the strawberries and chocolate dipping sauce were simply to die for. The inhouse dinner was wonderful but if you're are looking for a place to have dinner we can highly recommend the Loose Goose restaurant which is only 5 min down the road.
John and Gail G.

Room Tip: All rooms were exceptionally quiet even though the house is located on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
5.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
11.0 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
15.0 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
11.2 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Property: Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing