We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 109 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wedding Night stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bli Bli House on our wedding night. We were greeted after 11PM only to have candles burning and to be welcomed by our lovely hosts. The house was breathtaking and the rooms so luxuroius. I have never stayed in such a place and our only regrets were that we forgot our camera and didn't stay for another night. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and I would highly recommend it for a reomantic getaway.
Jamie

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria suite which I would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
236
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We are not able to get away very often, so we want our times away to be special. When we entered the Bli Bli B&B we were not unlike little children squealing with excitement looking at all the special treats strategicaly placed throughout the residence, the comfortable and luxurious furniture, and the extraordinary room we were placed in. My wife didn't want to leave! "This is what I have always wanted" were her first wistful words. The food was amazing, the extra comforts were delightful, the bed/room/bathroom were exquisitely prepared and nothing was left out. The owners were wonderful, respectful, helpful and inobtrusive. Definitely a highlight of our time in Sunshine Coast area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Blackaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks Tom for your review. It was very special to have you and Kim stay with us at Bli Bli House. Merryl and I really appreciated getting to know you and sharing some time with you. We trust you had a great trip back to Canada. If you are ever in our area again we would love to catch up with you again. Kind regards Phil and Merryl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Such a GORGEOUS house! Our room was filled with every little luxury you could imagine (king sized bed, double spa, nespresso machine, kitchenette, dvd player and fireplace).Phil & Merryl went over and above to meet our every need during our stay! Breakfast every morning was DELICIOUS and every area was clean and beautifully decorated. Thank you for a memorable long weekend away - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirrilyandryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

great hosts, friendly, and great atmosphere in the main house, accommodation down stairs billiard room and theatrette upstairs, breakfast display was akin to much larger hotels in the city never left wanting great experience room clean and again everything you needed was supplied close enough to the tourist attractions. Would have no hesitation in returning.
Great stay.

Room Tip: there is no good room they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
390 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Bli Bli House recently on a Saturday night. We arrived mid afternoon and were given a tour of the guest facilities (guest lounge beside the bedrooms and games rooms upstairs in the attic) before being shown to our room which was the Victorian Suite. It was very roomy and plushly decorated. The bathroom was large with a lovely big bath. We could have afternoon tea in the lounge or in our room. Complimentary cakes, biscuits and sweets were provided and a wide variety of teas and coffee. We went out in the early evening and upon our return, we found strawberries and chocolate dipping sauce had been brought to our room. We really felt spoilt. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and an excellent breakfast with lots of nice touches. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in the area. I would also like to add a big extra thank you to Merryl who posted our camera back to us after we left it behind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjofromBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Loved the moment we stepped through the doors into another world so needed the break away did not want to leave just the spacious room and the little treats of home baking and breakfast was scrumptious and the great hosts Merryl and Phil well done will return sometime in future love it !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestwho46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Having a weekend without children (very rare for us), we researched accommodation well, so we would not be encircled by other children as it was the middle of the school holidays. The reviews for Bli Bli House B&B sounded so great that we could not go past it. Our stay in the garden cottage for 2 nights was very relaxing and private!
We had everything we needed in a comfortable, tastfully decorated cottage that was very cosy and all those goodies... there was a constant supply of home made biscuits. slices, chocolates etc.
The breakfasts were fantastic with a great variety of goodies plus the delicious cooked breakfast - it filled us up for for most of the day. We would love to book our next weekend there already and will do so promptly when the next opportunity arises...
Thank you Phil and Merryl

Room Tip: The Garden Cottage is very private and detached from the main house, great for couples. It's rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwijets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
10.4 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
10.3 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
372 reviews
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
16.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
15.0 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Property: Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing