We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 111 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Had a group of business workmates stay for 2 work days and it was excellent. The rooms were first class. Lounge area where we met was perfect for us. The hosts were amazing and helped in every way we requested. Absolutely enjoyed our time there and recommend it to everyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Steve and I loved our stay with Bli Bli House
The room was amazing the place was spotless
Free goodies as well made the stay welcoming, items other places charge through the nose for, the spa bath was lovely, there was ample snacks and milk in the fridge, the coffee machine was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Breakfast the next morning was purely blissful, so much food and our tummies were packed.

Would definitely come back for longer next time, one night away from civilization living it back in the Victorian era, the only issue (not really an issue) would of been the fireplace been gas powered not a log fire, but this was long gone after jaw dropping wine on arrival and the chocolate coated strawberries

Small touches that made the whole time enjoyable, pool upstairs and the gramophone was a nice touch

Would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a peaceful calming environment

Blissful and a perfect stay

Once again thanks to the hosts for such a wonderful location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I just spent the one night in the Heritage Suite. A night away from the kids to reconnect. It was excellent, just what we wanted, courteous service, good facilities. We were at first worried that there would be road noise, but from the Heritage Suite at least, there was none. Thanks Phil and Merryl.

Room Tip: Heritage Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a great stay at Bli Bli house. We had been very busy in the lead up to arriving and then were busy running around while we were in Bli Bli. It was a real luxury to come home after a big day to Bli Bli house. Our room was beautiful and included many extras that you would pay a lot for in other accommodation i.e. an individual espresso machine with coffee pods, a bath bomb for the huge spa, a box of chocolates, fresh strawberries with chocolate dipping sauce, and a selection of snacks including chips and biscuits. The hot breakfast was freshly cooked and the buffet is loaded with anything else that you might need to fill up (including snacks to take for later). No one could go hungry there and if you are a sweets lover you will be in heaven with the sweets cart in the drawing room. The drawing room was very lovely to have a wine by the fire and we used the movie room which super comfortable. The house is extremely well looked after, and the furniture, fixtures, and ornaments give the house a lovely character. The hosts, Phil and Merryl, are very friendly, really know how to make you feel welcome but also as though you have your own space, and also love looking after the house and the guests. I would very much recommend Bli Bli house if you are looking for a change from large hotels, home away from home style accommodation, and a price that is very reasonable for the lux included.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fRedhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely stay at Bli Bli House, our hosts couldn't be more friendly... I couldn't believe all the sweets and treats and the cooked breakfast with buffet was just lovely... The room was huge and very luxurious :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed the night of our wedding, to which we arrived a little later and the owners were still up and waiting to settle us in for the night with the warmest of welcomes and greatest smiles. Talk about incredible, bubble baths, chocolate strawberries and breathtakingly luxurious rooms. Perfect for our first night of marital bliss! Not only the most incredible room, but the breakfast is buffet and menu, to suit your every need. definitely recommend this B&B and will most definitely be returning sooner than later.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bli Bli House on our wedding night. We were greeted after 11PM only to have candles burning and to be welcomed by our lovely hosts. The house was breathtaking and the rooms so luxuroius. I have never stayed in such a place and our only regrets were that we forgot our camera and didn't stay for another night. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and I would highly recommend it for a reomantic getaway.
Jamie

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria suite which I would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
10.2 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
488 reviews
17.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
549 reviews
11.2 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
10.3 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
395 reviews
13.9 mi away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range: £120 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing