We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 110 Sunshine Coast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Luxurious suites, beautiful food and wonderful hosts. Phil and Meryl provided a wonderful experience that left me feeling refreshed and revived even if it was only an overnight stay.

I highly recommend Bli Bli House.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose Bli Bli House for its lovely furnishings and location on a recent visit to the Sunshine Coast. We needed some rest and relaxation and Bli Bli House more than exceeded our expectations. The house is lovely, our room was comfy and spacious. The provision of a coffee machine & good teas was just part of the experience. Everything was clean and small thoughtful touches were throughout the house. Breakfasts were substantial with a huge range of choice and there were home baked goods available for snacking during the day. Phil & Merryll are wonderful hosts, with local knowledge & friendly customer service. We rode the push bikes provided around the local area and the house is within easy distance of many and varied attractions. We had a most enjoyable & relaxing time & would certainly recommend Bli Bli House to others.

Room Tip: The spa room is spacious & beautifully decorated.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second stay at Bli Bli House and we didn't know it was possible to add more praise to our first experience, but it is! We didn't meet Philip on our previous stay and he completed the hosting duo perfectly. More caring and warm, yet unobtrusive hosts you won't find easily. The accommodation is impeccable, the breakfast delectable, and there are the million-and-one small touches that make Bli Bli House unlike any other B&B we've stayed in in and around the Sunshine or Gold Coast or even those we have stayed in in England. We are determined to make a stay at Bli Bli House at least an annual child-free event for us (even though, I believe, children are welcome). We love this B&B and think everyone who can should experience it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArfEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our fourth stay at the lovely Bli Bli House and the warm welcome from Phil & Merryl combined with the delightful accommodation really make it feel like our second home. It may sound like a cliché, but our hosts have truly thought of everything to ensure an enjoyable B&B stay – from spa baths and super-comfortable beds to private balconies and well-equipped facilities, it meets your every need – and that is without even mentioning the lovely goodies that they provide in the rooms and the fantastic cooking that comes from Phil being a qualified chef.

The rooms in the main house are simply perfect for a special weekend away, but if you are looking for the opportunity to self-cater, whilst still being able to enjoy all that the property has to offer, then the cottage at the rear is well worth considering.

Phil and Merryl mentioned during our stay that they are literally moving Bli Bli House to a beautiful new location in the next few months. This is a mammoth undertaking, but as with everything else they do, I know that it will be well thought through and I am sure they will soon have it all up and running as brilliantly as ever! We can’t wait to return to this beautiful part of the world and try it out for ourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheresubeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our second visit, about a year after the first. This time we spent two nights in the Victoria suite. If you have never stayed in a B&B you really must give it a try. Bli Bli House is just luxurious. Your hosts treat you like long lost friends but do not live in your pocket.
The king size bed is super comfortable. The whole room is huge. Little treats all around the room. It is well worth the spending the small amount above a motel room.
We will certainly be going back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Some professional colleagues and I were able to step out of the hustle and bustle of professional life for a couple of days and enjoy the tranquility, charm and comfort of Bli Bli House B&B. Our hosts, Phil and Meryl could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food was first class, the rooms magnificent and the amenities impeccable. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast as a special treat for anyone stopping over on the Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Loved the cottage :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Had a group of business workmates stay for 2 work days and it was excellent. The rooms were first class. Lounge area where we met was perfect for us. The hosts were amazing and helped in every way we requested. Absolutely enjoyed our time there and recommend it to everyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunshine Coast hotels
9.8 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
10.9 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
16.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
345 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
9.4 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation

Address: 687 Petrie Creek Rd | Bli Bli, Queensland 4559, Australia (Formerly Bli Bli House Luxury Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Sunshine Coast
Price Range: £120 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private suite in the guest wing of the house. The French doors open out onto your own balcony over looking the river that runs right past the house on the 2 acre property. Each of the suites have a large private ensuite, reverse cycle air-conditioning and your choice of a king or queen sized bed. In each of the suites you can snuggle up in front of the old world Victorian fire places or unwind in the double spas. All three suites have a small kitchenette with your own tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, refrigerator, microwave, gourmet chocolates and plenty of other goodies to make your stay with us more enjoyable. Bath robes, candles and bath amenities are available for use during your stay.In the morning wake up to your gourmet breakfast prepared in our kitchen by our award winning chef. This is usually served in our boutique restaurant or you may wish to remain in your room for a lighter continental breakfast. Choose from a variety of juices, fruit and yoghurt, followed by a large variety of cereals. Select from our menu for your specially cooked breakfast followed by freshly ground coffee or freshly brewed tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bli Bli House Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing