We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surf Club Apartments
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights for valentines weekend, what a special place! Room 16, was lovely, with everything you need. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry meant we could cook ourselves. Hot tub on the roof was a lovely place to be at 5am in the morning watching the sun rise, followed by a swim in the ocean. Please keep in mind that this is a beautiful beach, long long beach, great for walk, but it is a bit of a hidden secret, and is therefore a quiet place. We come here for the peace, we come BECAUSE it is quiet. And we can't wait to come back. Thank you for having us.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank 76travelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked apartment 18, 3 bedroom penthouse with rooftop spa - it was great! Nice views of marcoola beach, across from surf club, and a coffee shop, small newsagency and takeaway close by. It's really very quiet and not as busy as mooloolaba and surrounds, which we loved. Apartment has everything you need, plus the rooftop spa. There's no lifts, 29 steps to the first floor where our apartment was. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable 5 days here, great for a get away from everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandabear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a lovely couple of days in the penthouse. Six person spa and BBQ on the roof made it special. The whales we spotted daily was an unexpected extra. Yes it is a very quiet location - no busy traffic sounds! I like planes so this was not a negative for our group. Management was very quick to respond to our request for a new gas bottle and helpful when asked for information. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We were recommended Marcoola by a friend! That was our first big mistake!
The area is very underdeveloped & lacks a Queensland seaside resort feel. It reminded me of Victoria's Mornington Penninsula - Dromana front beach - all about scrubby, bushy foreshore reserves & not much else.

Once we located the beach (it can't be seen unless you are actually on it!) it was lovely! But the planes taking off overhead (the Sunshine Coast airport is approx 1km away!) made it a truly charmless experience. The hotel pool was equally disappointing - cold & tiny!

The apartment was lovely, spacious & nicely decorated, with all amenities - except heating & cooling!

The major issue we had was the noise of the other residents! We could here every footstep, toilet trip, flush, shower & conversation!

After 2 nights of no sleep the management gave into my begging & let me check out early with some $ refunded. We moved on to bigger & better things!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorian_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5448, Manager at Surf Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2011

It is unfortunate that your friends recommendation of holidaying at Marcoola didn't suit your needs.
The quiet ,low density location of Marcoola is what appeals to many people that want to holiday away from the hustle and bustle. The unspoilt reserves along the beach attract familes and people who don't want to holiday amongst the crowds and high rises, and therefore provides an alternative to "Surfers Paradise" type areas.
Airport noise is minimal.Flights only operate between 10am and 9pm and 30 seconds of aircraft noise is all thats heard.
Our establishment features 2 pools for guest usage.1 pool is heated during the cooler winter months and guests are directed to the location of the heated pool on check-in.
All apartments feature ceiling fans,some have air conditioning. All units have heating- although at the time of your stay, would not have been required.
Your refund on early departure was a mutual agreement, and was the best resolution for both parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marcoola hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
0.5 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
1.6 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Club Apartments

Address: 63-69 Marcoola Esp, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: £121 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Surf Club Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing