We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 11-14th 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Marino by the Sea
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“May 11-14th 2012”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

It was such a beautiful few days staying at "San Marino by the Sea" Marcoola. It was the 2nd time we had stayed at the Resort & would certainly give it an A plus rating. The Unit No 19 was so special, decor, cleanliness, privacy with glorious view of the ocean.Sitting on the balcony enjoying the view was a delight, walking along the quiet beach for miles was a taste of paradise.
Mal & Lidi are fantastic managers, kind, caring who exceled in making our stay most enjoyable.
It is a beautiful Resort & will look forwaed to returning in the near future.

Thanks again,
Maree & Larry/

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you Maree for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to your future visits.
A holiday at San Marino by the Sea on Marcoola Beach is never long enough is it…. 
Even in the colder winter months the beach still has many treasures to discover for those who take the time to enjoy her…..
All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    26
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Labrador, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here for over 6 weeks whilst waiting to move into our home. Lovely apartments with a great view of the ocean, very well equipped, and the managers Mal and Lidi are extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to wrtie a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your 'longer' stay here. We often have to kick ourselves to not take for granted the beautiful beach we have as our home. All the best with your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great views, lovely apartments and the best weather....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Happy to know you enjoyed 'another lovely break'. We do need to have regular breaks just to stay sane these days. We try to practise that too. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and all the best till your next break away :) cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I had stayed here before but forgotten what a gem it is. It is right on the beach. Runners can jog to Twin Waters and back (i used the beach when I could) giving a 10km run if you want.
Mal & Lidi the managers are extremely polite and helpful without being intrusive. I have stayed in other units nearby but will definitely rate this one no 1 for peace & quiet, cleanliness.
Eat in the Candoo restaurant across the road.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. I have had one each time I stayed here. Stock up on food & drinks as you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanWorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you - it is a 'gem' isn't it. We call it a 'hidden gem' cause so many people do not even know that Marcoola exists, let alone how great our beach is, and the accom here is absolute beachfront. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and I hope you can visit again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karratha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

we stayed at San Marino in May 2012. Could not have asked for a better location it is very well placed right near the beach every thing you need across the road,and a short drive either way to anything you could ever want. The price was excellent value for money was unbelievable and clean and tidy which was wonderful.I will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: I loved the higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It's great to know you enjoyed your time here and found everything to be 'in order'. You are definately welcome to come and stay again and we appreciate regular visitors to this beautiful area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at San Marino over the May 2012 long weekend. The units are spotless,spacious, with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Mal and Lidi are very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. The whole complex is very well maintained.If you are feeling energetic, there is the pool or tennis court to keep you busy. Being located right on the beachfront it is just a short walk to the patrolled beach. You couldn't wish for a better position especially if you have small children. We found Marcoola Beach ideal, a nice quiet area , but still close to shops and only a short drive to the busier beaches such as Noosa and Mooloolaba. Definately book again.

Robyn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thanks for the great review. It was a great weekend for all the wedding guests and the Woodfired Pizza King was a great idea for a casual afternoon event. More and more people are finding out how great Marcoola is and they keep coming back which is great. All the best to you and the family and you are always welcome here. Check out our facebook page for regular updates and things happening as well as special offers for ‘facebookers’. Enjoy the rest of what 2012 brings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Have been going to San Marino since 2005 and have stayed in 4 different units all are lovely and the stay has been great each time. We prefer the 4th floor or above the views are stunning and the sound of the waves at night are so relaxing. Our children that are now grown up still come on holiday and my Daughter loves the place she has been here 3 times her self with friends. Would highly recommend. Mal & Lidi are great and make the stay an added bonus.

Room Tip: 4th floor up views stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28031994Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmar917, Manager at San Marino by the Sea, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We are always delighted to see repeat guests. Hopefully its because we are doing something right as well as you loving the area where we are situated. Its great to have a guest who is happy even if it rains and that you found something fun to do like visit the Kart Track and spin out on all the corners in the rain - what a great idea.... Cheers, have an awesome year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
0.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
1.0 mi away
Santorini Twin Waters
Santorini Twin Waters
#1 of 1 in Mudjimba
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Dunes Resort
Sand Dunes Resort
#2 of 7 in Marcoola
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marino by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marino by the Sea

Property: San Marino by the Sea
Address: San Marino 917 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Marino by the Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Marino offers affordable 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Self-Contained Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation. Opening up onto private balconies overlooking the ocean. Marcoola Beach Family Holiday Apartments are tastefully decorated and generously sized. All apartments are spacious, open planned,contain fully equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave and full laundry. Marcoola Holiday Apartments are absolute beachfront and perfect for a relaxing holiday escape. Quality Sunshine Coast Holiday Accommodation in a tranquil setting, while still being totally accessible to the areas of Mooloolaba, Noosa, Coolum and Maroochydore. Try San Marino at Marcoola, we are sure you will be pleasantly surprised. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your San Marino by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing