We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Motel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I recently was lucky to stay at the Marcoola Motel for just over five weeks I found it very comfortable and the owner and staff made my stay hassle free. The bedding is comfortable and rooms are extremely quiet, with little or no disturbances.

My room contained cooking equipment, fry pan, microwave, but if you need to cook more lavishly there is a BBQ beside the pool which can be utilised. There is is also free wifi and parking for one vehicle, during the night there is a security controlled gate.

There is a couple of restaurants within walking distance, such as Chinese, Pizza, Indian and at the larger hotels. With fish and chips and Subway in the takeaway area, there is a 7/11 nearby, small convenience store, liquor outlet an a quaint coffee shop.

The beach is patrolled nearby on weekends and if needed about 20 mins walk for one that is patrolled on week days.

I would recommend this motel for those who would like warm hospitable staff and a quiet relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

For cleanliness this is probably the best motel I've ever stayed in. Very tidy too. It felt very safe and secure. The owner was really friendly and helpful. Free Wi-Fi in the room was a bonus. Usual parking right in front of the room. A 5 minute walk across the main road to the beach. 30 mins from Noosa. It was a little short on places to eat but there was a bakery, café, 7 Eleven & petrol (gas) station 100 metres from the motel. This was certainly an ideal place to stay if you're making your way up the east coast and wanted a night to stop on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and used as a base for the sunshine coast. Really enjoyed our stay. Owner very helpful and acomodating. Very clean and every facility you could need, even free washing machine use. Would definately recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Welshtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Marcoola Motel is one of the best motels that we have ever stayed at. The staff were welcoming and hospitable during our stay. We are frequent domestic and international travellers and usually prefer 4 star or 5 star accommodation but were very impressed by this motel. The motel is very secure and safe, the rooms and bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned and the pool was pristine. I highly recommend this place for couples or families who enjoy the beach, as it is just across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms closest to the pool as they have a nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appletini2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Michael exceeds your every expectation here.
Whatever he can do to assist you with to in any way with your stay, be sure it will happen with a smile.
The rooms are spacious, clean and designed to please also.
Our room was quiet and had full cooking facilities and utensils and a large flat-screen TV.
The Beach is a short stroll accross the road and shopping is closeby also.
This is very central to the whole of the Sunshine Coast.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for this beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were planning to travel along the Sunshine Coast and explore Noosa Heads etc. However, hotels nearer to Noosa are of course more expensive. Decided to stay a bit far off since we had rented a car.

The motel is clean and nice. We felt secure and comfortable. Michael the owner was also very helpful and flexible with our funny check in times etc.

Do explore Marcoola if you are visiting Sunshine Coast, its quieter and not as busy like Surfers. And do not miss Lizard Cafe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaBear247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
1.0 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
155 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
400 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Coast Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Coast Airport Motel

Property: Sunshine Coast Airport Motel
Address: 900 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Marcoola Motel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Coast Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunshine Coast Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing