We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We brought our bikes so we could ride to Noosa and back.
The hotel was surprisingly alot bigger then we expected. The fully equipped rooms had absolutely everything we needed.
The view of the ocean was nice.
It was very hot the day we arrived and we were so relieved to walk into our air conditioned room, they had turned it on for us prior to our arrival.
The staff were extremely helpful.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was a buffet style set up. It was pretty good.
The only thing the hotel needs are more trolly's.
I highly recommend this hotel and I know we will return here again.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

All we requested was a balcony with a sea view and that's what we got....until we showered and the room flooded due to the old plumbing pipes in the bathroom and shower getting blocked. We were put into an apartment which was average with no sea view but told we could move back in to our original room the next day...Never heard from them again until we moved out. The balcony in the apartment faced the bare concrete walls of the hotel, it was like sitting behind a supermarket delivery area...awful.
The pool was closed for mtnce every night between 7am and 7 pm..no problem but then they closed it all day the next day with no prior notice,,,bad,bad,bad.We checked out after 3 days,that's when reception realised we were not still in the original room...from a safety point this means they had no idea where we were in the event of a fire.
The reception staff were very nice but from an organizational point of view and customer care it all leaves a lot to be desired.
I would not recommend this resort and would not return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed there on the Australia day long weekend for two nights in a 3 bedroom apt in the South tower. I have to say that after reading reviews on here it was much better than expected. The apartment was huge, each room had its own ensuite and we had ocean views. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great so we didn't get to enjoy the balcony much, but everything was clean and spacious and we had our own underground carpark. The pool was lovely and it was only minutes from the beach.
Even though it was right near the airport, I didn't even notice. It was only walking to our room that we would occasionally notice the planes, but we never heard them from our room.
Overall I was very happy with the resort and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Terrific holiday spot. The Sunshine Coast offers so much variety. We enjoyed our easy drives to Montville, Noosa, Maroochydore all offering something different. Walked up Mt Coolum- well maintained track and swam at Marcoola Beach - surf a bit chopped up but water a perfect temperature. We had a self contained 1 bed unit in the SthTower with water views and couldn't fault it - we cooked most nights and watched television. The complex fronts onto what is probably the ugliest stretch of road on the Sunshine Coast, but the complex itself is oriented to the ocean- you just don't remember the road is there. The pool is massive and long enough to do laps in if you get there early (7 a.m.) before the "waders" arrive. My wife and I walked out of the hotel pool one afternoon straight onto the beach and walked for over an hour. I have read some of the negative comments here and am scratching my head. My advice would be, insist on something self contained - 1 bed min, although a couple of years ago we stayed in a motel sized room there and it was fine. You must have water views - don't book anything that faces west. If I had a complaint it would be that the sound of the ocean was too loud (seriously- sort of). I had to close the sliding door to hear the television clearly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Never again. We had to park on the road. Our room was very small, musty and the airconditioner was very loud. The walls were dirty and the bathroom sink leaked. The location was great, right on the beach. The pool was a grat size, but very busy. Overall very dissapointing and very average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed at a few Ramada Hotels and this was not what i was expecting. When we arrived the room that we were given was not what was booked. We booked this via an accommodation website and once it was known the family were Wyndam members we were harassed to do a refresher and refer members. The room we had was very 70s and not very large and as a room recommended for 3 adults was very small. it is a good location right on the beach with swimming pool and restaurant onsite. We stayed on a weekend and the bar turned noisy from all the drunks and the police and Ambulance were called after a fight erupted. I booked this as a getaway with my parents and the stay was to be 3 nights. I didn't make it through the night and left my parents there and drove home back to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard hotel room. It was cheap. We had a balcony and view of the sea. The pool was nice and you could walk down to the beach. The air conditioning was very noisy and not adjustable. The carpet was stained. But the staff very friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wendy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
5.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,249 reviews
13.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,234 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Marcoola
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing